Buffalo Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Great basic recipe. I added more hot sauce (Frank's of course!) but followed the recipe other than using garlic salt instead of regular salt. My favorite wing flavor is spicy garlic :o) DH loved this one, I added real bleu cheese crumbles to his sandwich. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I made this today with some leftover Mojito lime chicken I grilled the other night and it is delicious. I ate it wrapped in some romaine lettace and it was perfect. Will make this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingmom9249

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
very tasty! perfect for a wrap or hoagie but slides out of sandwich, so I will use ranch dip next time or add cream cheese to thicken. great recipe! thanks Nikki!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vambie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
really good and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Very good for a quick and easy meal when you don't have time to cook a huge dinner. The only thing I changed was I used 1/2 cup of Frank's Buffalo Hot. I love mine spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
My husband and I LOVE chicken wings so I knew this had our names written all over it! Plus it was quick and easy to put together for lunch - not to mention a bit healthier than fried chicken wings! I used Kraft Reduced fat light dressing and of course Frank's Red Hot which is a staple in our house. I cut back on the celery a bit but it did give the chicken salad a nice crunch. I let it chill for about an hour before serving to let the flavors blend together. I made these into wrap sandwiches - perfect with crisp lettuce, fresh tomatoes and of course some crumbled bleu cheese! Thanks for a great recipe Nikki!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Delicious. I used more onion and some asiago peppercorn dressing rather than ranch and the result was pleasing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
We loved this I did make one change, instead of using the onions (which daughter won't eat) I added Feta Cheese. About 1/4-1/2 cup. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Excellent flavor, but WAY too much ranch! A 50-50 ratio of ranch to hot sauce works better otherwise all you taste is ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malevolentmuse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I threw in one large diced carrot with the rest of the ingredients (to add to what would be on the platter for a buffalo wings AND to make it stretch just a little further for more "filled out" sandwiches) and I used my own homemade lowfat ranch dressing. GREAT balance of ingredients. The boys made quick work of this sandwich stuffer--they LOVED it. My husband asked me why I hadn't made it before and please could I make it more often........and why aren't there leftovers? ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States