Buffalo Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Very good for a quick and easy meal when you don't have time to cook a huge dinner. The only thing I changed was I used 1/2 cup of Frank's Buffalo Hot. I love mine spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Standard buffalo-ranch flavor, but using both bottled ranch and hot sauce made this sliiiiide out of the kaiser buns as I tried to assemble sandwiches for lunch. Perhaps dry ranch seasoning mixed with a thicker mayo/sour cream/plain yogurt would better suit this yummy option for the ever-present- leftover-chicken situation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
My husband and I LOVE chicken wings so I knew this had our names written all over it! Plus it was quick and easy to put together for lunch - not to mention a bit healthier than fried chicken wings! I used Kraft Reduced fat light dressing and of course Frank's Red Hot which is a staple in our house. I cut back on the celery a bit but it did give the chicken salad a nice crunch. I let it chill for about an hour before serving to let the flavors blend together. I made these into wrap sandwiches - perfect with crisp lettuce, fresh tomatoes and of course some crumbled bleu cheese! Thanks for a great recipe Nikki!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Very tasty! I did add about 1/2 cup of cream cheese just to thicken it up a bit and that really helped. I also threw some buffalo sauce in with the chicken while it was cooking to give it a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
We loved this I did make one change, instead of using the onions (which daughter won't eat) I added Feta Cheese. About 1/4-1/2 cup. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
very tasty! perfect for a wrap or hoagie but slides out of sandwich, so I will use ranch dip next time or add cream cheese to thicken. great recipe! thanks Nikki!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vambie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I made this today with some leftover Mojito lime chicken I grilled the other night and it is delicious. I ate it wrapped in some romaine lettace and it was perfect. Will make this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingmom9249

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
ok this recipe is good but what bothers me is the name I am from Buffalo and we would NEVER use ranch its blue cheese dressing all the way here with this types of recipe or anything chicken wing related yeah we actually just say chicken wing in Buffalo and not Buffalo wings like everywhere else which seems silly to us so I don't like my city name associated with something thats not even made the way we would make it but I agree about the franks hot sauce thats the best and what most people in Buffalo use.So if you're gonna make a true "Buffalo chicken salad" use bleu cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Excellent flavor, but WAY too much ranch! A 50-50 ratio of ranch to hot sauce works better otherwise all you taste is ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malevolentmuse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
really good and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States