Buffalo Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
I am probably one of the world's biggest buffalo chicken fans on the planet and found this just super!! I added a touch more hot sauce and just a little garlic powder and served with homemade blue cheese dip and celery sticks and a garden salad-Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
This recipe is really good. I love really hot food so I added extra hot sauce to suit my taste. I couldn't find provolone cheese to shred so I just used slices. I only used one and that was not enough for me so I will probably add another next time. Thank you for the great recipe!***** *****I have been making this recipe for three years now!!! And will continue for years to come. Of course I have switched it up now and then and my favorite way is to pound out the chicken, mix up some cream cheese and shredded mozzarella, place of ball of the cream cheese mixture in the center and roll the chicken over, secure with toothpicks. I love the flavor of the cream cheese and hot flavored chicken. Yum! Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
If you like Buffalo wings, you'll love this recipe!! I did not use the provolone cheese, rather I chose Pepper Jack cheese (we love spicy food). The other change I made, was I tied the rolls with string instead of using toothpicks to secure the rolls during cooking. This dish was easy to make and was a hit at my house. My 2 year old even liked it! We are not big blue cheese or Ranch dressing fans so I served Goya yellow rice and a fresh garden salad with it. Thank you D and S Parker!! I hope you have some additional recipes to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
This came out really good, although I thought it was even better the next day. I didn't bother pounding out the chicken breast - it was still tender the next day after baking and microwaving. Delicious with Paul Newman Ranch dressing. I just cut each chicken breast in half, then marinated in a zip lock bag. 5 minute prep time, seriously. I actually forgot about it for a while so I left it in there for about a day and a half. Still good! Because I made this for lunches this week, I left the cheese off, and threw a piece on before microwaving it (40 seconds). This freezes well - I made a bunch (and froze them) for my boyfriend and sent it back on a 5 hour flight, and it worked great. Served it with ranch dressing, what a QUICK and easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2003
Awesome, awesome, awesome! Chicken came out moist and full of flavor. I let mine marinate in the fridge and hour and a half or so while I ran errands. The mixture solidified a little, but it was still good. Not to spicy at all. Used sliced prolone instead of shredded because its easier to roll. Only used about 1 1/2 slices per breast, next time I will double. Served with blue cheese. This will now become a regular on my dinner menu. I am also on a low-carb diet and I am going to take the other reviewers suggestion of putting this chicken on salad. I cannot say enough how much I enjoyed these and they were so simple. 2 forks up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
Had planned on trying this recipe, but found that I had bought chicken tenders instead. I marinated the tenders in the Tabasco for about 5 hours and sauted them and used in a warm tortilla with cheese, lettuce, tomato, black olives and green onions. Wonderful. Reminded me of the Southwest Chicken rollups from Applebee's. The next morning my husband make southwest chicken and eggs in a tortilla with the leftover chicken. Thanks for heading me in the right direction for new recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
stuff these with bleu cheese instead of provolone and you got a great recipe! loved em
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYPD K9 COP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 23DAISYS
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
These were pretty tasty! I didn't have any provolone on hand so instead I used string cheese mozzarella which the chicken wrapped around perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 23DAISYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Messy & cheese is unneccessary. Tried again and found the best was to pound the chicken breast so it wasn't so thick and then coat in hot/buffalo sauce. It was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
My fiance and I loved this recipe. We are huge buffalo chicken fans, so we thought this receipe had the perfect "kick" to it. We ate ours with a dollup of sour cream. Mmmmm! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States