Buffalo Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This is a very simple dinner to make, yet still a big hit with my husband. The first time I made it with hot sauce, which is what the recipe calls for. This really didn't have that much flavor (besides just being hot). Since then, I've been making it with buffalo wing sauce and we like this version a lot more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This was so yummy! I substituted a mixture of softened cream cheese and crumbled bleu cheese for the provolone, and served with bleu cheese dressing and celery sticks. The "buffalo" flavor wasn't as strong as I would have liked, but I'm a wing fanatic, so next time I'll either marinate longer or do as one reviewer suggested and hit 'em with extra hot sauce during the last 5 minutes of cooking. Just like everyone else, my cheese leaked out into the pan, but we just spooned some of the cheesy buffalo sauce pan juices on top of the finished chicken and it was still great. I might try not rolling them next time, just laying them flat in the pan and topping with the cheese mixture, maybe that will retain the cheese a little better. Still, an awesome dinner for two buffalo wing lovers! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Very tasty, and a little messy. But I believe it tastes better when you make a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
These turned out very good and very tasty. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Landisville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Messy & cheese is unneccessary. Tried again and found the best was to pound the chicken breast so it wasn't so thick and then coat in hot/buffalo sauce. It was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
It was ok. I probably wouldn't make it again, unless in a pinch. It was very watery at the end, but I just drained it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
This is a great and healthy way to eat chicken! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
We actually changed this recipe quite a bit, but it was delicious. We used Hooter's buffalo sauce. We cut up the chicken into strips, put it in the glass baking dish and poured the sauce (plus butter) over it and baked as directed. When it was done, we put the cheese on it and dipped in Ranch. It was really good, though next time I think we'll forgoe the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
Good! Nothing fancy, and we feel that the cheese is lost in the spicy chicken...will leave out the cheese next time...otherwise this was a healthy alternative wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
We liked these, but boy were they HOT! I subbed in shredded mozzarella for the provolone, which worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States