Buffalo Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 18, 2005
this recipe was good, my boyfriend went crazy over it. I didn't have any toothpicks, so i didn't roll them up, i just pounded them and laid the provalone to melt on top. it was good and i would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
Mmmmm.....really good. I used mozzarella instead of provolone, and after uncovering it I basted it with more hot sauce for the last 5 minutes. I found that there was a LOT of liquid in the dish when they were done, but it didn't affect the taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
This is better than regular hot wings (and a little healthier too!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
This was really easy and the chicken turned out very tender. I cooked it for another 5-6 minutes uncovered though instead of using the broiler and I melted more provolone on top. Next time I think I'll use blue cheese though to give it more bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
I combined this with another recipe on the site. Flattened chicken, laid cheese inside, poured wing sauce all over and cooked in oven for 20 minutes. My hubby loved it! Careful, it's spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
This recipe is really good. I love really hot food so I added extra hot sauce to suit my taste. I couldn't find provolone cheese to shred so I just used slices. I only used one and that was not enough for me so I will probably add another next time. Thank you for the great recipe!***** *****I have been making this recipe for three years now!!! And will continue for years to come. Of course I have switched it up now and then and my favorite way is to pound out the chicken, mix up some cream cheese and shredded mozzarella, place of ball of the cream cheese mixture in the center and roll the chicken over, secure with toothpicks. I love the flavor of the cream cheese and hot flavored chicken. Yum! Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
Very good although next time I will skip the broiling, as it dried out the chicken. I used blue cheese crumbles for the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
I go ahead and add Ranch dressing to the hot sauce mix, and use whatever white cheese we have on hand. An insanely easy dish to make, and much more heart healthy than going out for (fried) wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
very tasty. It was a little too much hot sauce for me but My husband LOVED it! I would rather make them into smaller little bite sized ones and serve them for an appetizer. Still a very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
Really good and fairly easy to make. I put a more hot sauce on the chicken before baking rather than just the marinade. I am not a spicy food kind of person, but it needs more than just the marinade to keep the Chicken Wing taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCattlemansWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Pie Town, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States