Buffalo Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
I am probably one of the world's biggest buffalo chicken fans on the planet and found this just super!! I added a touch more hot sauce and just a little garlic powder and served with homemade blue cheese dip and celery sticks and a garden salad-Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
My hubby loves the buffalo chicken pizza off this site so I knew this one would be a hit too!!! I cut down to two chicken breasts but should have made more! I served with a side of blue cheese and curly fries. Very easy and very good!!! Try this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
If you like Buffalo wings, you'll love this recipe!! I did not use the provolone cheese, rather I chose Pepper Jack cheese (we love spicy food). The other change I made, was I tied the rolls with string instead of using toothpicks to secure the rolls during cooking. This dish was easy to make and was a hit at my house. My 2 year old even liked it! We are not big blue cheese or Ranch dressing fans so I served Goya yellow rice and a fresh garden salad with it. Thank you D and S Parker!! I hope you have some additional recipes to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
Awesome, awesome, awesome! Chicken came out moist and full of flavor. I let mine marinate in the fridge and hour and a half or so while I ran errands. The mixture solidified a little, but it was still good. Not to spicy at all. Used sliced prolone instead of shredded because its easier to roll. Only used about 1 1/2 slices per breast, next time I will double. Served with blue cheese. This will now become a regular on my dinner menu. I am also on a low-carb diet and I am going to take the other reviewers suggestion of putting this chicken on salad. I cannot say enough how much I enjoyed these and they were so simple. 2 forks up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
My fiance and I loved this recipe. We are huge buffalo chicken fans, so we thought this receipe had the perfect "kick" to it. We ate ours with a dollup of sour cream. Mmmmm! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
Very good recipe. Low carbs too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPHANY BROWN

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
quick, easy and delicious - i'll have to remember to do this more. it's a hit at my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
Very Easy and Very Good - Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
Looking for something to satisfy my husband's low-carb diet and my low-points diet, I used this recipe to marinate "unpounded" chicken breasts overnight. Then I baked them, sliced them and served them over a salad with blue cheese dressing for him and lite dressing for me. Everyone was happy. I'll hang onto this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
I tried this and was very disappointed. How do you keep the cheese from melting away into the pan?? I was looking forward to cheesey chicken, but it ended up just being chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States