Buffalo Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by 23DAISYS
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
These were pretty tasty! I didn't have any provolone on hand so instead I used string cheese mozzarella which the chicken wrapped around perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 23DAISYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
These turned out really good! I would give the recipe 4 stars alone, but after dipping it in some ranch combined with the leftover hot sauce mixture in the pan it is definitely 5 stars! I used both provolone and pepper jack cheese. Both were great and I couldn't really tell a difference.Also, completely carb free and not too spicy (when usuing Louisiana hot sauce) for those of you who don't like real spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This was a great quick and easy meal, but I felt as though it was missing something. Will probably make again, with some tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saco, Maine, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I am not a big buffalo sauce girl, but this recipe turned out fantastic!!! The only complaint for me was that it was pretty salty. Also, I used shredded cheese (you can stuff more in there!). It makes it harder to roll, but totally worth it! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I made this for my fiance for his birthday dinner because he is obsessed with Frank's Red Hot Sauce. I marinated the chicken for about 2.5 hours in the butter/hot sauce mixture, stuffed with pepperjack cheese instead of provolone, and baked seam side up. A little of the cheese seeped out, but not too much. I didn't try this, as I don't do spicy food, but my fiance *LOVED* it... he used the word 'amazing' alot. hehe. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I was not impressed. Too bland. Needs more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperMommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Temperance, Michigan, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Took longer than 30 minutes to get cooked...but was fabulous when ready. I love the Red hot flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I made this years ago with crumbled blue cheese inside. I don't think you need the extra browning, you wind up drying out the chicken. Tonight I sliced the chicken in half to make 2 thin pieces (no pounding). I laid them flat in the dish and poured the sauce over it. After cooking 30 minutes, I spread some cream cheese on a flour tortilla, added the chicken (cut up small), crumbled blue cheese and diced celery. Really yummy wraps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
This was so delicious. I used mozzerella chz instead bc I like that better. I also placed the rolls of ck back into the marinade and cooked it covered in the juices. That last 10min or so I broiled it to make the top brown and then placed a piece of mozzerella on top until it melted. I used the juices and a bit of blue cheese as dip. This is one of my and my boyfriend's new favorites!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sumehra
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Very tasty, but the chicken was kind of dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sumehra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States