Buffalo Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
excellent! my husband loved when i made them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
My sons really liked this recipe. Only reason I'm giving it a 4 is, like other posters mentioned, it's not spicy enough. I'll add cayenne to it next time and it'll probably be a 5. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbatl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
We're doing this in the next cpl days. It looks great and there are some great suggestions listed. We'll definitely comment back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
These were ok. I marinated them over night and used pepperjack cheese in place of the provolone. They were a little dry not too dry but a little dry. I poured some of the marinade on them before baking and the rest when I took them out and upped the temp. on the oven. Not bad, might make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This is a staple in my monthly menu rotations. I use Franks hot sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Thought it was wonderful, and didn't change much. Didn't bother to mess around with rolling it up. I just pounded the breasts slightly, and after marinading, baked in the oven with a probe thermometer to 150. Took out, added mozzarella baked it until it was 170. So good with ranch dressing. Thought it had plenty of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
YUMMY! I'm not sure if I should rate this because I changed it up so much...but here's what I did: I pounded two chicken breasts and put in a ziplock and I poured about 1/2 cup of Frank's redhot sauce in there (no butter.) I marinated for 24 hours due to everyone saying it had no flavor. The night I went to prepare it, I mixed shredded mozzerella with about 4 oz of cream cheese and stuffed and rolled my chickn breasts with that. I toothpicked and placed seam side down and baked according to instructions however I think the recipe is a bit too long - check them before the times says as they will likely be done. All in all, it was a delicious, flavorful and I'll certainly make again. Next time instead of pounding, I might just cut a slit in the breasts and do the rest the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This was ok. The chicken needs to marinate a little longer in the hot sauce. We thought the hot sauce would leave more of a taste. Otherwise it was good, we dipped in ranch dressing with celery and carrot sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
*Drool* This was great! Its pretty salty because of all of the hot sauce, but its still wonderful. I used half of a string cheese in the middle of each breast and shredded mozz on top. Next time I will try pepperjack cheese, like others suggested, and minced jalapenos on the inside. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle Plaine, Iowa, USA
Living In: Blairstown, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This was good. I let mine marinade for 1 day and poked holes in my chicken breasts. I could hardly taste the marinade and had expected it to be more spicey. I used the Buffalo Chicken Sauce recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States