Buffalo Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
This was so delicious! I marinated the chicken overnight! I served it with a salad and light Bleu cheese dressing. The Provolone cheese is a great flavor sensation with the Buffalo sauce. YUM! **Just wanted to add that I made it again, and this time I substituted low-fat Ken's Italian dressing for the butter. It was very good as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
absolutely wonderful - we will keep this as a staple for quick and easy dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine Rella Frank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
I tried this and was very disappointed. How do you keep the cheese from melting away into the pan?? I was looking forward to cheesey chicken, but it ended up just being chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
This was very good! My husband is on a low-carb diet and it's hard to find stuff he likes that is low-carb. He loved this :) I loved it because it was quick and super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
Very Easy and Very Good - Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
Awesome, awesome, awesome! Chicken came out moist and full of flavor. I let mine marinate in the fridge and hour and a half or so while I ran errands. The mixture solidified a little, but it was still good. Not to spicy at all. Used sliced prolone instead of shredded because its easier to roll. Only used about 1 1/2 slices per breast, next time I will double. Served with blue cheese. This will now become a regular on my dinner menu. I am also on a low-carb diet and I am going to take the other reviewers suggestion of putting this chicken on salad. I cannot say enough how much I enjoyed these and they were so simple. 2 forks up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
quick, easy and delicious - i'll have to remember to do this more. it's a hit at my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
My hubby loves the buffalo chicken pizza off this site so I knew this one would be a hit too!!! I cut down to two chicken breasts but should have made more! I served with a side of blue cheese and curly fries. Very easy and very good!!! Try this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
Looking for something to satisfy my husband's low-carb diet and my low-points diet, I used this recipe to marinate "unpounded" chicken breasts overnight. Then I baked them, sliced them and served them over a salad with blue cheese dressing for him and lite dressing for me. Everyone was happy. I'll hang onto this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
Yum! I used pepper jack cheese as another reviewer suggested. Another recipe on this site is almost the same as this. It is called Buffalo Jack Chicken. Learned from that recipe that in this one you can leave the butter out and it wouldn't make a difference. Save yourself some calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States