Buffalo Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
This came out really good, although I thought it was even better the next day. I didn't bother pounding out the chicken breast - it was still tender the next day after baking and microwaving. Delicious with Paul Newman Ranch dressing. I just cut each chicken breast in half, then marinated in a zip lock bag. 5 minute prep time, seriously. I actually forgot about it for a while so I left it in there for about a day and a half. Still good! Because I made this for lunches this week, I left the cheese off, and threw a piece on before microwaving it (40 seconds). This freezes well - I made a bunch (and froze them) for my boyfriend and sent it back on a 5 hour flight, and it worked great. Served it with ranch dressing, what a QUICK and easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
Very good! Used pepper jack cheese and added some sliced jalapenos- very spicey and yummy. Also, before baking I coated chicken rolls in crushed tortilla chips. This is a new favorite of mine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
Even a Buffalonian gives this recipe 5 thumbs up! The chicken is so tender and juicy with just the right amount of kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
not bad, easy to make definately check it out, i hate hot stuff and this was pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MALETVETTE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
Terrific! This is a must have recipe for those on a low carb diet ( and for everyone else who loves buffalo chicken) I found I had to cook longer than 5 minutes (about 15) to brown the chicken in the final step, but that could be my oven. The chicken was still moist though. I also used sliced provolone rather than shredded. This is very easy ,takes few ingredients, and has great flavor. My family really liked it and I will be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
My husband really loved this recipe. I thought it was ok. I will make it again for him though! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
Had planned on trying this recipe, but found that I had bought chicken tenders instead. I marinated the tenders in the Tabasco for about 5 hours and sauted them and used in a warm tortilla with cheese, lettuce, tomato, black olives and green onions. Wonderful. Reminded me of the Southwest Chicken rollups from Applebee's. The next morning my husband make southwest chicken and eggs in a tortilla with the leftover chicken. Thanks for heading me in the right direction for new recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
These were good for a different way to eat our favorite wing sauce. I used chicken tenders (3-4 per person) and mozzarella cheese as that's what I had in the house. The breasts would definitely be easier to work with, but I'm sure the flavor was basically the same. Overall, I wasn't really excited by the recipe but it wasn't bad, either, so I'll give it three stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
If you like buffalo wings, you will DEFINITELY like this recipe (plus, you get more meat than with wings)! I didn't change a thing with this recipe - it was an EXCELLENT recipe. Will definitely make again, probably using a bit more of the cheese. I served with celery sticks and blue cheese dressing. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
A tasty altenative for wing lovers. I used pre-flattened breasts from my grocer's butcher counter, and next time will use blue cheese or cheddar. The provolone was a little mild for my taste. Also would serve with blue cheese sauce for dipping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States