Buffalo Chicken Phyllo Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Love these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traci w.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I thought they were a great idea, but wasn't happy with the end result. I did really enjoy the filling and will probably use it on a regular pizza crust next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This turned out really well for me. I had a snafu with the phyllo crust and ended up making the second batch as a wrap with lettuce and shredded carrots and added celery and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashaboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Yum!! I made a double batch of these for a party thinking that I would have some left over, but they flew off the plate! These wraps are crunchy, spicy and tangy, and people didn't even seem to need the blue cheese dressing I set out for them. A real winner - I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is a great way to eat Buffalo chicken with out the mess. I did make a few changes though,I doubled the recipe, added a container of crumbled blue cheese, added 1/2 C chopped celery, used Aloette brand herb cheese, sliced the chicken befor marinating and pre cooking in a skillet. used 2 T vinegar. I am going to make this again cuing crescent rools as a top and bottom crust pot pie style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizakitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I couldn't find garlic-flavored cream cheese, so I added garlic powder to regular cream cheese and it tasted fine. I had issues with my phyllo dough - it must have been old, because it was all broken when I unrolled it and it stuck to the towel - ugh! (not the fault of the recipe maker, but I thought I'd mention it). As a result, my wraps weren't near as pretty as the ones in the picture (far from it, LOL!!), but the wraps were tasty and my kids loved them. Hopefully next time my phyllo dough will be a little more cooperating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
The phyllo sheets were so thin, you mostly tasted the filling. It was like eating a dip, okay for an appetizer, but not for an entree. The filling tasted good, I baked some in refrigerated crescent rolls to make a more substantial meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
2 stars from me but 4 from my husband. I followed the recipe exactly and just thought they were gross. Sorry. At least the hubbs was happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
My first time cooking with Phyllo! I have to say it was challenging for me but with practice I think I could really make some cool dishes with this dough. Overall this meal was AMAZING. I served my boyfriend and his room-mate and they both absolutely loved how much flavor it had and the Franks wing sauce was just wonderful. Definitely will make this unique recipe again. If you're tired of the same ol same ol recipes, this one will definitely satiate your craving for something new!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dalette6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States