Buffalo Chicken Phyllo Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Always my default for hosting a sport event watch party! Super easy to prep the chicken/cream cheese mix in advance, make them in the toaster oven so as not to hear up the house in summer, and forget the phyllo - wonton wrappers (the ones approx. 4" x 4") are so much easier to use, and have a very similar texture! I wrap them up like little cigarillos, perfect for dipping. These are always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Godfrey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
These were a hit with my Family. I used jalapeño cream cheese instead and I did not use any vinegar because got sauce is usually made with vinegar. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This was gross. Don't serve this as a meal! Like serving a dip for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I guess I am not a buffalo chicken fan. Will share with some friends tomorrow and I am sure they will enjoy it. Was trying to find a recipe using phyllo and chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I will try almost any Buffalo Chicken recipe, and I am so glad I made this one. I could not find garlic flavored cream cheese, so I roasted a clove of garlic and made my own, these were great at this years SuperBowl party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Fairly simple compared to many phyllo recipes. Used homemade hot pepper sauce and reheated some leftover turkey breast that had already been cooked with the same pepper sauce. Will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
These were not to my liking. Love using phyllo dough, but this filling was mushy and didn't taste enough like the hot sauce. Also, I realize that if you want crispy flaky phyllo you need butter, olive oil doesn't do it. I had made a double batch to bring to a party but was too embarrassed to bring them. Now I'm stuck eating these for days. what a waste of good chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yellowpairs ♥
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
These were yummy! I read over the "marinate your chicken in hot sauce" part and it was still good! I added chopped green onions and garlic, and used regular cream cheese. I also folded them more like spanikopitas. Great as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yellowpairs ♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This recipe also works if you want to make as finger size appetizers. Cut the phyllo into small squares(use at least 2-3 sheets)and line the inside cups of a tart pan. The one I use has 24 cups and are a little larger than a small Recee cup. Great for parties and dangerous to eat alone. You will find you have gobbled up more than you realize when finger size....lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
These were a huge hit with my family, even the picky eaters. We're all big buffalo chicken fans so, as per my usual recipe, I added butter to the buffalo sauce. Also, instead of adding the cream cheese, I sprinkled pepper jack and colby cheeses inside the wraps, and that turned out to be a really good touch. I am definately going to make this next time I cook for friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States