Buffalo Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This recipe is so good! It is even good warm but better cold. I poached chicken breasts and then chopped them into tiny bits. Everything else I followed to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I would like to give the creator of this salad a solid four. However, as written, this salad is a tiny bit dry after sitting in the fridge and cooling. I used homemade bleu cheese dressing, which was runnier than commercial brands, so I don't know how others would fare. I would suggest adding a half a cup or more of ranch dressing right before serving for additional creaminess. (BTW, I doubled the green peppers and celery)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I was very excited about this recipe because I love buffalo wings and blue cheese dressing. The taste was bareable but not great and I followed the directions to the t! I did serve it as a main course for a lite dinner and maybe it would be better served as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Stanton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Really, really good! Made this for my husband who loves anything buffalo chicken related and he really enjoyed it. I didn't think it would be up my alley, but I loved it too! We don't care for blue cheese, so I used Ranch instead. We ate on a half batch for a couple days and it didn't dry out at all. Making it again this weekend! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I think this recipe would really depend on what kind of buffalo sauce is used. I used Frank's Red Hot and it was more heat then flavor. Also, next time I think i'll use shredded chicken instead of cubed. Use more mayo and a mix between blue cheese and ranch. I bet crumbled blue cheese would be good in it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsmarie04

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, New York, USA
Living In: Madrid, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
What could be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Made this for my boyfriend and he said it was the best pasta salad he has ever had. He told everyone he knew about it and made all our guests try it. They all enjoyed it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
made this for 4th of july and it was a definite success! i did make some changes, including using sauteed chicken breasts seasoned with loads of garlic, adding celery, using ranch instead of blue cheese, adding feta cheese, and increasing the amount of buffalo sauce to kick up the heat. i also used penne pasta because it's what i had. very very good salad that i especially liked because it's different, not the same old thing. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I made this salad and actually put it on the menu at my restaurant one night. Made the following changes / modifcations: Used Wing Time Parmesan and Garlic wing sauce. Added a significant (1 - 2 ounces?) amount of Orange Krush hot sauce. Added 4 ounces of crumbled blue cheese. Used Marie's Super Blue Cheese dressing. One of the keys to this receipe is to allow it to fully chill after making. It will take you longer than one hour - four is probably a better bet. All in all this is a solid recipe, especially for those who like the "wing" flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Tasty and clears out the sinuses. I made several modifications and substitutions due to the pantry situation. I omitted the salt and pepper, subbed celery for the bell peppers, used plain yogurt and blue cheese in place of the dressing, and shredded some leftover roasted chicken. It's delicious warm and I can't wait to taste it cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States