Buffalo Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
personally i don't like blue cheese or wing sauce. HOWEVER, this salad gets RAVED about everywhere i take it! One change i have made though, I cook my own chicken, i just do 5 -6 chicken tenderloins and cook them in garlic salt and ground pepper then chop it up, let it cool and mix it in. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
It's ridiculous how good this recipe is! I did switch out the blue cheese for ranch and I used sour cream instead of mayo. I also tried it both hot and cold, I prefered it cold. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This salad is DELICIOUS. It warrants all caps, definitely, it's THAT good. I really hate when people make substitutions and rate a recipe that is only remotely like the original, but I admit I had to for this one, because I *loathe* green pepper. I substituted celery instead, but otherwise made according to instructions. I'm taking it to a cookout later today, but the Spousal Unit has already requested a second batch for tomorrow, just for us! Thanks for a GREAT dish. EDIT 5/22/14: I made this salad again a couple more times, but am only now getting around to updating my earlier review. The first few times I made it, I splurged for the the thick bleu cheese dressing found in the produce department (like Marie's). The salad was incredible. Once, though, I used regular bottled stuff I had in my pantry (Ken's) and was disappointed. The thin dressing soaks into the pasta and disappears after a few hours. It's definitely worth the extra money for the hearty - and calorific - dressings! Oh yeah, use Frank's Buffalo Sauce, not the Red Hot. The Red Hot is just heat. Only the Buffalo sauce will give it that authentic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Delicious! We loved this, made a couple of changes to due presonal preference, I subbed ranch dressing for the blue cheese and lite sour cream for the mayo. This did dry out a bit after sitting in the fridge but was easily fixed by just adding a bit more ranch right before serving. Thanks for the recipe, it will be used often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by CNM CATERING
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was really good. I doubled it b/c I made it for 50 people. I used Buffalo Wild Wings mild sauce. The only thing I did that the recipe wasnt specific on was after I drained the pasta I added the veggies in with the hot pasta to "steam" them so they were alittle softer than raw veggies. I am taking the little that was leftover for my lunch today. I will be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I used a rotiserie chicken and it was fantastic! I made this for my son's daycare workers to thank them for a great year and they all RAVED about it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Excellent twist on a pasta salad - great way to have a complete cool dinner on a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Just made this for dinner (subbed in ranch dressing and added celery) it was soooo hot, used Franks buffalo wing sauce and after a few bites I couldn't eat anymore.. I'll make it again with 1/2 the wing sauce..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pismo Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This is awesome! We added some serrano peppers to ours for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Tasty and clears out the sinuses. I made several modifications and substitutions due to the pantry situation. I omitted the salt and pepper, subbed celery for the bell peppers, used plain yogurt and blue cheese in place of the dressing, and shredded some leftover roasted chicken. It's delicious warm and I can't wait to taste it cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States