Buffalo Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I'd let it chill in the fridge at least 24 hours for the flavors to really be excellent. Everyone loved it when I had it chilled for 3 hours before Thanksgiving dinner, however, the next day it was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammit

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marion, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sarah, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I have made this recipe for a potluck and a birthday party! And I am making it again tonight for a potluck at work tomorrow! It is always a huge hit, and my hubby always asks to extra to take to work with him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSwetnam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I made this for my bff bday party. I wanted something different with a pop this was it. I tripled it didn't have red peppers but green was enough. I followed the direction except I sautéed chicken, bell pepper and red onion in Land Lakes garlic and butter sauté express. It has just a little kick but flavorful. I used penne noodles it was on hand, while my water was getting hot I added garlic powder and salt to water with little olive oil. When I say perfect it was a hit so much so I had to leave a small bowl for the kids. I will make again. Thank You it was delicious!!!!! Gretta from Chicago,Il
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I made this recipe for a party this past weekend and it turned out fantastic! Everyone loved it! I doubled the recipe and did add extra wing sauce and it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This is very good! I did change some of the ingredients... I used more mayo and blue cheese dressing so it wasn't dry. I used less wing sauce because the one I have is very spicy. I also added some crumbled blue cheese and it really made the salad taste better. I used half of the amount of red onion. I think a whole cup is too much... I brought it to a Christmas party and it was a big hit! Thanks for this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tangopattie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
To make this stretch a little farther, I threw in a half cup of halved cherry tomatoes and a few chopped ribs of celery. I used Frank's Buffalo Hot Sauce in this recipe. This is good, a little too much dressing but it makes a great quick pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Awesome! What a great way to re-purpose leftover chicken! Used ranch dressing instead of blue cheese. But, did add blue cheese crumbles to the mix. Also did not use onion (don't like raw onion) and instead used chopped celery. Did not add salt. Used Frank's Hot Sauce 'thick' which is a milder version hot sauce. This did not disappoint! The 'dressing' mixture makes a great dip too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
nothing special... not as much flavor as I was hoping for... followed directions, subbed celery for the peppers as that's what I had on hand... will maybe try again using a different brand of hot sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
personally i don't like blue cheese or wing sauce. HOWEVER, this salad gets RAVED about everywhere i take it! One change i have made though, I cook my own chicken, i just do 5 -6 chicken tenderloins and cook them in garlic salt and ground pepper then chop it up, let it cool and mix it in. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
It's ridiculous how good this recipe is! I did switch out the blue cheese for ranch and I used sour cream instead of mayo. I also tried it both hot and cold, I prefered it cold. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States