Buffalo Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Erica Cox
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I made this for the 4th and this was my 1st time attempting to make a pasta salad. My family loved it. I used Ranch instead of blue cheese. I also did 1/2 pasta added a little Italian dressing then the meat and sauce and did the other 1/2 of the pasta and mixed all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Cox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Made this tonight for dinner we thought it was just alright. Its just not a dish I would make again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Way too rich. I would suggest halving the dressing/mayo/sauce but it would still be way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Great Idea and recipe... I lightened it up a bit, since I am on Weight Watchers. I used fat free ranch for the blue cheese dressing and light sour cream for the mayo.... very yummy and solid recipe. I used a medium buffalo wing sauce as well. Just enough spice and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
So awesome! I made it tonight for Christmas tomorrow. Great taste! Yummy! Glad I saved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Tried it with ranch and bleu cheese dressing instead of mayo. Found some buffalo popcorn chix in the freezer section, I thawed and added this instead of cooked chicken. Hubby doesn't like bell peppers so I put celery instead. He doesn't like any other pasta salad but he loves this one. Taste better the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn Tobias

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This is fabulous. It is such a good idea and dangerously good. I used shredded chicken and ranch with bleu cheese crumbles instead of blue cheese because it was all I had. It was delicious. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This salad is great! I was looking for something to make from what I had already, and didn't take time to chill the salad before eating, but it was still great. I added halved grape tomatoes and chopped cilantro, but it would be good without modifications. I used Chalula hot sauce instead of buffalo sauce with no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laural Hildebrand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
very good and different. exactly what we were looking for in a cold pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I grilled about 2 lbs. of chicken breast, diced it, and tossed it in Frank's Hot Sauce before adding it to the rest of the ingredients. I didn't measure anything, but the rest of the proportions in the recipe seem about right. I don't like bell peppers so I skipped them. If I had celery, I would have substituted that as at least one other reviewer did because it just goes with buffalo chicken, doesn't it? This is a VERY good recipe. A little tangy, a little hot. I'd bet if I would have sauteed the chicken in butter it would have really been a Buffalo chicken experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States