Buffalo Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Really, really good! Made this for my husband who loves anything buffalo chicken related and he really enjoyed it. I didn't think it would be up my alley, but I loved it too! We don't care for blue cheese, so I used Ranch instead. We ate on a half batch for a couple days and it didn't dry out at all. Making it again this weekend! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This recipe is so good! It is even good warm but better cold. I poached chicken breasts and then chopped them into tiny bits. Everything else I followed to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Excellent twist on a pasta salad - great way to have a complete cool dinner on a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This salad is DELICIOUS. It warrants all caps, definitely, it's THAT good. I really hate when people make substitutions and rate a recipe that is only remotely like the original, but I admit I had to for this one, because I *loathe* green pepper. I substituted celery instead, but otherwise made according to instructions. I'm taking it to a cookout later today, but the Spousal Unit has already requested a second batch for tomorrow, just for us! Thanks for a GREAT dish. EDIT 5/22/14: I made this salad again a couple more times, but am only now getting around to updating my earlier review. The first few times I made it, I splurged for the the thick bleu cheese dressing found in the produce department (like Marie's). The salad was incredible. Once, though, I used regular bottled stuff I had in my pantry (Ken's) and was disappointed. The thin dressing soaks into the pasta and disappears after a few hours. It's definitely worth the extra money for the hearty - and calorific - dressings! Oh yeah, use Frank's Buffalo Sauce, not the Red Hot. The Red Hot is just heat. Only the Buffalo sauce will give it that authentic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CNM CATERING
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was really good. I doubled it b/c I made it for 50 people. I used Buffalo Wild Wings mild sauce. The only thing I did that the recipe wasnt specific on was after I drained the pasta I added the veggies in with the hot pasta to "steam" them so they were alittle softer than raw veggies. I am taking the little that was leftover for my lunch today. I will be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Delicious! We loved this, made a couple of changes to due presonal preference, I subbed ranch dressing for the blue cheese and lite sour cream for the mayo. This did dry out a bit after sitting in the fridge but was easily fixed by just adding a bit more ranch right before serving. Thanks for the recipe, it will be used often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Made this for my boyfriend and he said it was the best pasta salad he has ever had. He told everyone he knew about it and made all our guests try it. They all enjoyed it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
What could be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I used a rotiserie chicken and it was fantastic! I made this for my son's daycare workers to thank them for a great year and they all RAVED about it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
It's ridiculous how good this recipe is! I did switch out the blue cheese for ranch and I used sour cream instead of mayo. I also tried it both hot and cold, I prefered it cold. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States