Buffalo Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
very good and different. exactly what we were looking for in a cold pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I grilled about 2 lbs. of chicken breast, diced it, and tossed it in Frank's Hot Sauce before adding it to the rest of the ingredients. I didn't measure anything, but the rest of the proportions in the recipe seem about right. I don't like bell peppers so I skipped them. If I had celery, I would have substituted that as at least one other reviewer did because it just goes with buffalo chicken, doesn't it? This is a VERY good recipe. A little tangy, a little hot. I'd bet if I would have sauteed the chicken in butter it would have really been a Buffalo chicken experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I'd let it chill in the fridge at least 24 hours for the flavors to really be excellent. Everyone loved it when I had it chilled for 3 hours before Thanksgiving dinner, however, the next day it was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Richter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marion, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sarah, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I have made this recipe for a potluck and a birthday party! And I am making it again tonight for a potluck at work tomorrow! It is always a huge hit, and my hubby always asks to extra to take to work with him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSwetnam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I made this for my bff bday party. I wanted something different with a pop this was it. I tripled it didn't have red peppers but green was enough. I followed the direction except I sautéed chicken, bell pepper and red onion in Land Lakes garlic and butter sauté express. It has just a little kick but flavorful. I used penne noodles it was on hand, while my water was getting hot I added garlic powder and salt to water with little olive oil. When I say perfect it was a hit so much so I had to leave a small bowl for the kids. I will make again. Thank You it was delicious!!!!! Gretta from Chicago,Il
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I made this recipe for a party this past weekend and it turned out fantastic! Everyone loved it! I doubled the recipe and did add extra wing sauce and it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This is very good! I did change some of the ingredients... I used more mayo and blue cheese dressing so it wasn't dry. I used less wing sauce because the one I have is very spicy. I also added some crumbled blue cheese and it really made the salad taste better. I used half of the amount of red onion. I think a whole cup is too much... I brought it to a Christmas party and it was a big hit! Thanks for this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tangopattie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
To make this stretch a little farther, I threw in a half cup of halved cherry tomatoes and a few chopped ribs of celery. I used Frank's Buffalo Hot Sauce in this recipe. This is good, a little too much dressing but it makes a great quick pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Awesome! What a great way to re-purpose leftover chicken! Used ranch dressing instead of blue cheese. But, did add blue cheese crumbles to the mix. Also did not use onion (don't like raw onion) and instead used chopped celery. Did not add salt. Used Frank's Hot Sauce 'thick' which is a milder version hot sauce. This did not disappoint! The 'dressing' mixture makes a great dip too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
nothing special... not as much flavor as I was hoping for... followed directions, subbed celery for the peppers as that's what I had on hand... will maybe try again using a different brand of hot sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States