Buffalo Chicken Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Very good. My wing eating boys loved it. It makes enough to feed a small football team too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This recipe was good! My daughter has been asking for Macaroni and cheese so I figured why not try this recipe it has her two favorite foods buffalo chicken and mac an cheese lol So it was a nice surprise for her for dinner this evening on her first day back to school! She liked it Alot! I thought it was ok I have zero complaints. My only changes were I did omit the breadcrumbs on top and I cubed up chicken breast. I will Probably make this again for my daughter if she requests it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I used a package of ground turkey, low fat condensed milk, low fat sour cream and no butter on the crumbs. Other than that, I kept the recipe the same and it was AWESOME!! it was easy to put together and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I omitted the noodles and bread crumbs and used a few cups of broccoli and asparagus instead, with thin sliced chicken breasts I already had grilled with garlic salt. I definitely needed to adjust the sauce measurements down. Without noodles and bread crumbs it's better to half everything for the sauce recipe and omit the milk. It's really delicious and I couldn't stop eating it straight out of the oven! I'll play around with the recipe again, but this was a good start for me for using up some cooked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tstandr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murphys, California, USA
Living In: San Martin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
It was good but just a bit rich for us. Perhaps less of the cream cheese and sour cream mixture next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Yano Shaw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Photo by zburris4912
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Great if you love anything buffalo. The only thing I changed was the chicken. 3 boneless skinless chicken breast rubbed with a chicken season rub. Cooked until almost done. Then pulled the chicken and added it to the sauce mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Made this for my husband and son. I didn't eat it because I am on a low carb diet. The sauce tasted good but my son who loves anything "buffalo" said it wasn't hot enough. Not enough flavor for him. He said it was just ok. My husband didn't care for it at all. We won't be making this again. Oh and my son wasn't fond of the bread crumbs. Maybe a little less and he would have liked it more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Adams Hogan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Delicious! I halved the recipe and omitted the chicken b/c it was part of our Friday Lenten dinner (no meat), but followed the recipe otherwise. This was so simple to make and had so much flavor that we really didn't even miss the chicken, but I will add it to try next time. My mac and cheese hating son gobbled this up, but I knew he would b/c he LOVES anything 'buffalo'. This is a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Haven't tried this yet, but it sounds good. You did fail to mention what to do with the macaroni. Do you mix it with the cheese mixture or put it in the pan and pour the cheese mixture over it before you bake it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Wolf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese

Discover a super-simple way to make mac and cheese from scratch.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States