Buffalo Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
What a great recipe. It's even easier if you use chicken tenders. Japanese Panko bread crumbs are extra crunchy and my family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soupwhistle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I would just like to add my low fat version of this recipe that I get rave reviews over every time I make it. Take plain chicken breast and cut into pieces that you want to work with. Poke holes in the breast w/ a fork and pour Franks hot sauce on top of them and marinade for a short amount of time or long whatever you have time for. Grill, bake for broil until done then serve w/ more Franks and blue cheese dressing (love Ken's unless you make your own). Also good cold, as an appetizer or in a garden salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
great recipe added some sauce cause we enjoy sauce. bottle of krystal hot sauce, 4 tbls of honey, 1/2 stick butter, and some garlic gloves thinly sliced. mmmmmmmmm goood. but the original recipe was delicious thought i would share a sauce tip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dadsacook?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Sounds good but when I make these I use the whole egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This is a Great Recipe! I didn't have Cayenne Pepper, so added Red Pepper Flakes instead! I used Frozen Chicken Tenders also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmiles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
These are definitely not "buffalo" chicken fingers. It is a nice start for a regular breaded chicken piece, but even then it lacks flavor. I made some as is, and then followed suggestions of other reviewers: make a sauce of 1 part melted butter, 2 parts wing sauce- after the chicken is mostly cooked, dip pieces in the sauce and cook for another 3-5 minutes. I will keep the recipe for the procedure on breading which was good, but will continue to try to improved the flavor. My non-buffalo chicken eating children liked them with sauce of some kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
These were bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
So tender and the whole family love them. Will be on our menu again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
My family really didn't care for these. The seasoning is WAY off from traditional "Buffalo-Style" seasoning, and that's coming from someone who is from Buffalo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valk25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Easy quick and we made sandwiches with this chicken. The amount of Hot was just right for someone that is not a fan and we did cook them about 15 min more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JereM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States