Buffalo Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
My husband LOVED this recipe! I made it the first time without adding any sort of sauce to it and it was a little bland. Tried a reviewer's suggestion of making a 'buffalo sauce' of butter and hot sauce and dipping the chicken before serving and it added the perfect amount of heat. Also substituted the 1T of water for hot sauce. Definitely a 'keeper' in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Excellent! Afterwards tossed with 1/2 cup wing sauce and 1/2 cup butter. Restaurant quality boneless wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Very good. I took another reviewers advice and basted them with Texas Pete's hot sauce and let them cook another minute. Would be perfect in a buffalo chicken salad!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
i made this..maybe i didnt make it right or something but i couldnt get the bread crumbs to stick so i just used crackers..worked fine for the most part. but the taste just wasnt that great. i wont be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
These are great, but if you want AMAZING toss these in a mixture of 1/2 melted butter and 1/2 hot sauce after they are done cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
We simplified the recipe and just slathered 2 sliced-up chicken breasts in 1 egg, rolled the breasts in Italian bread crumbs, then dipped the breaded chicken in Frank's RedHot Buffalo sauce. Amazing! We poured a little cup of the buffalo sauce for dipping, but barely needed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This is a really good basic recipe that is easy to manipulate to your liking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I was pleasantly surprised at how easy and great tasting these were. I followed the recipe without modifications. Only thing different I did was to raise the rack and broil the chicken for a few minutes when done baking to brown and crisp them up a little bit. Nice to make something that is so yummy without being tons of calories!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
These are a new family favorite. This recipe as written has a spicy flavor without being overpowering. Want more kick...just add more spices, some hot sauce, serve with a sauce, etc. So easy to customize. Make sure to spry/oil your pan well so you don't lose half the breading when turning. Recipe is quick and easy- my 10 yr old son actually made them the other night (except cutting up the chicken.) Thanks for a great recipe!! *edit: I made these yet again tonight. We love them. Anyway, I made the breading a little differently: 1/2 c Panko and 1/4 c seasoned bread crumbs. I thought the recipe as written was excellent- this minor change was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States