Buffalo Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This is a good recipe but not really buffalo tasting. If you want a nice spicy, not gooey strip/tender do as others have mentioned and marinate the strips in your fave hot sauce (I like French's). I then replace 2 eggs with one, mixed with 1/2 cup of hot sauce, then dip in the breadcrumbs mixture. And if you really want to simply things, use shake n bake instead of breadcrumbs. Quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I really was not impressed with this one. I read reviews, took suggestions and applied them such as doubling up on the flour mix (you really need to) I used a whole egg, not just whites, that worked fine, used hot sauce instead of water, and the bread crumbs I made myself. Chicken turned out moist and good but this did not turn out crispy at all. There was only a slight hint of flavor it it, and I actually added more of the seasoning by accident to the bread crumbs. I could possibly try another suggestion to let the chicken hang out in some hot sauce prior, and maybe use panko or cornflakes for a more crispy crunch to it. I will try it again, but not this recipe. Just too much to change to get it to a 5 star in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Pretty good, but I wouldn't call them "buffalo" chicken fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
These were great except I made a few changes, based on other reviews. I marinated overnight in hot sauce. I omitted the flour and water (used hot sauce instead) and used panko bread crumbs. For baking, I placed a rack on my baking sheet so that they would be raised off the baking sheet. They were too salty for my taste, so next time I will reduce the salt in half. Served with ranch dip. Good substitute for fried. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This was a hit at my house. I can't say that very often :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Loved this recipe. I did take the suggestion someone else made about marinating the chicken in Frank's Hot Sauce for a couple of hours before preparing this dish. I also brushed the chicken with melted butter & Frank's Hot Sauce for the last 2 minutes while they finished baking. These were even good reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
These were SO good. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is they were a little spicier than I thought they would be. But I will definitely make them again, and just use a little less of the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Awesome! Use Panko bread crumbs and they are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Absolutely heavenly. I made this for my boyfriend as a tasty snack and he gushed over how amazing they tasted, claiming that they were far better than anything he's had in a restaurant. I definitely agree. The key for me was to refridgerate the chicken after coating it in the crumbs for about 20 minutes. Some breading still stuck (woe is me, always happens with me!) but it was still by far the best wings I've ever made. I recommend this to anyone who has the extra time to put into it, from novice to experienced cooks. It's a keeper for us, thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oak Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Per many of the comments I tossed with favorite buffalo sauce and small amount of melted butter mixture after baking. Will work as a healthier version of a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States