Buffalo Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Excellent easy dinner and tastes just like rest. style!! Love it. Water? I never use water, doesn't need it. Spice it how you like it. For hot sauce I mix Texas Pete with butter, YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
When I make this recipe I do exactly what it tells me to do Then I combine Franks Red Hot sauce, Tabasco and butter in a sauce pan on a low flame. Or you can use which ever hot sauce you have in the house. The I brush on the hot sauce mix on the chicken, bake for another 5 mins and then remove from oven. Let sit for 5 mins to cool off and serve. With the left over cutlets I cut them and add to a salad for lunch the next day. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Good. Would like to try something to make them crispier, but good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This recipe is delightful. Four stars as is, though it is a five-star recipe with one easy addition. I used half the amount of cayenne (she did say to use more or less to taste) as a whole teapoon of cayenne kinda scared me a bit. The addition that I'd make -- and that other reviewers suggested -- was to add the hot sauce. I used 1/4 cup each of Louisiana Crystal Hot Sauce and no-transfat margarine and heated them together (also added about 1/2 teaspoon cornstarch to give the sauce some body) and tossed the cooked chicken fingers in it until the fingers were coated. Serve with bleu cheese or ranch dressing. It was a huge hit at the dinner table. Thank you for the recipe, Bobbi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
yum. i like to add a little vinegar but i am a weirdo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kate19kid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
These were delicious! I made some of the modifications listed in the reviews and loved them! Modifications: -Used chicken tenderloins (pk. of 7) instead of whole breasts. SO much easier and the perfect size. -Doubled the flour mixture and bread crumbs. I had a lot left over and could have made more chicken fingers if I had more chicken. I will probably always double it, just to have enough. -Mixed Frank's Hot Sauce with the eggs (two eggs, 1 tablespoon of hot sauce). LOVED this! I might use a little more hot sauce next time, but was cautious the first time because I don't like things too spicy. -Used panko bread crumbs instead. YUM! So nice and crunchy. Cook time was spot on. Yay! Next time, I will marinate the chicken in hot sauce (might try buffalo sauce...) just to get the flavor all the way through. Once you got past the breading, it was just the chicken flavor. Not bad at all but want to try again with marinading it. Paired with the perfect Ranch dip and these were a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This was a great, the key is Panko Bread Crumbs (Parmesan Herb) for a crunchy texture. Awesome for sandwiches. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I love this chicken just as it is. It's not too spicy for my kids (who don't like buffalo wings) and my husband and I can add buffalo sauce to ours after. They are nice and crispy, too. I will definitely be making this regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Delicious...especially with home made honey mustard sauce!!! (just read the reviews and should have done that first...regarding the soggy: bake them on parchment paper and there won't be a single soggy one)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States