Buffalo Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Good recipe but should follow the suggestion from other reviewers to marinate the chicken in the hot sauce. It adds the extra kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I always marinate my chicken in a buttermilk/Franks hot sauce mixture overnight then pat dry before coating. Make sure to beat the egg white until foamy as this helps make an extra crispy coating. I use Panko instead of bread crumbs and used more seasoning than the recipe calls for. I place my coated chicken on rack over the cookie sheet and spray with chicken with olive oil from my misto just before baking. I bake at 450 for 12 min, flip and bake another 12 min!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dena67212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I cut the meat from four thighs and followed the recipe. Then, following other suggestions, at 8 minutes into cooking and before I turned the pieces I painted them with Texas Pete's Buffalo Sauce and let them go another 2 or 3 minutes. Turned them, painted the other side, and cooked for another 12 minutes. Very tender, nice kick. Might try it without the TPBSauce next time, just to see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Douthett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Really enjoyed these coated in a mixture of Franks hot sauce and margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I did marinate my chicken in wing sauce, I used panko for the bread crumbs, and brushed them with more wing sauce the last five minutes of baking. Thank you for all the reviews that gave this advise of the wing sauce...makes it a five star recipe without all the calories of frying. The chicken did take twice as long to bake than the directions specified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Tried this, followed the recipe exactly and will not make again. Doesn't look at all like the picture, just tastes like breaded chicken, nothing like buffalo chicken. Leaves a lot to be desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
These weren't bad at all! As a matter of fact, my hubs and I actually thought these were quite tasty. :) While we both prefer fried tenders and agree that nothing compares to the original deep-fried version, these were a darn good considering they are baked, not fried! Having said this, I do think I'll (pan) fry my chicken fingers next time (personal preference).... I must admit, I made several changes. Without my changes, I'm not sure these would have been as good. As another reviewer did, I also marinated my chicken in (Frank's) buffalo wing sauce (for 24+ hours because dinner plans changed). My second change was to use tenderloins instead of cutting chicken breasts into bite-sized pieces (seemed more appropriate and less time consuming). My next change was DOUBLING the flour / breading mixtures (an absolute must, IMHO). My final change was subbing Panko crumbs for plain ones and Frank's wing sauce for the water called for in the egg wash. My fingers baked up perfectly in the suggested 16 minute timeframe. NOTE: I feared that I marinated my chicken far too long (it looked somewhat cooked when I took it out of the Zip-Lock bag), but to my surprise, it was just fine. Turns out, marinating for a VERY long time produces the most AWESOME, melt-in-your-mouth, fork-tender chicken!!!!! Loaded potato skins rounded out our casual meal. I felt like I was eating at the famous chain (ambiance aside haha)! Thanks for sharing your easy and yummy recipe, Bobbi Jo! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I used 3 large breasts cut into 12 strips, I added 1 tsp Tabasco to the whole egg (not 2 whites) and added about 1/4 cup milk, I marinated the chicken in this while I was getting the rest of the things organized. I had to use at least 3/4 cup of flour which I seasoned with chili powder, black pepper, poultry seasoning, onion powder and garlic powder. I used Italian bread crumbs which I did not season, I needed about 1 cup. I baked the chicken fingers on parchment paper for 20 minutes at 500 degrees, turning halfway through. I served with Buffalo sauce and blue cheese dressing for dipping, family really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Excellent! I made Gluten Free so I could eat with the family and it was superb! So, instead of flour....i used corn starch. Instead of bread crumbs, I used crushed Rice Chex. Add a little more hot sauce to the egg mixture (i used whole eggs) and my family raved about this recipe. I will definately make again!!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taby Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pittstown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
5* with modifications/added 2T FRANK's brand Louisiana sauce to the egg mixture and removed the cayenne pepper. It made it spicier. Served with Blue cheese salad dressing for dipping. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewelsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States