Buffalo Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Easy quick and we made sandwiches with this chicken. The amount of Hot was just right for someone that is not a fan and we did cook them about 15 min more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JereM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
These were good! I did as other reviewers and added hot sauce to the egg mixture instead of water. I couldn't decide between reg. breadcrumbs or panko, so I mixed them both and used that. I'm glad I did because the panko gave a nice crunch to the chicken. My only complaint is that I wish they would've browned more, but other than that this was a tasty recipe. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
this was fantastic! i have no clue how to cook, and these turned out fantastic for me! i added some franks red hot sauce to the egg portion for a little extra. much better than any restaurant chicken fingers; not greasy, tender and juicy! if you like chicken fingers, give these a go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
We thought these were great! I did replace the breadcrumbs with panko and definitely needed to double the breadcrumb mixture to coat all the chicken. These had a nice spice, though I like it hot so I used Franks as a dipping sauce afterwards, rather than cooking it in as other reviewers suggested so I could serve to my 13 month old. They were a hit all around! Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Very good flavor! Made these per the recipe and will make again. Only problem was the coating sticking to the sheet when I turned them, even though I greased well. Once I figure that out these will be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EPANDUSA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was fantastic! I was wanting buffalo wings but didn't have chicken wings so decided to try this. I marinated the chicken for a day in hot sauce then followed the recipe as written except I used the full egg not just the whites. The flour mixture wasn't nearly enough so next time I will double it. I was worried they wouldn't be very spicy without a butter hot sauce mixture on them but boy was I wrong! Woo were they hot & just the way I like them! Awesome & healthy it was a win win!!!! Will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
My husband LOVED this recipe! I made it the first time without adding any sort of sauce to it and it was a little bland. Tried a reviewer's suggestion of making a 'buffalo sauce' of butter and hot sauce and dipping the chicken before serving and it added the perfect amount of heat. Also substituted the 1T of water for hot sauce. Definitely a 'keeper' in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Excellent! Afterwards tossed with 1/2 cup wing sauce and 1/2 cup butter. Restaurant quality boneless wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Very good. I took another reviewers advice and basted them with Texas Pete's hot sauce and let them cook another minute. Would be perfect in a buffalo chicken salad!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States