Buffalo Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This was so easy and delicious! Definitely double the breading ingredients. I used two chicken breasts instead of four, but kept the breaded part the same and I had just enough flour, egg mixture, and breadcrumbs to go around. I used panko and these were crispy and moist. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prairie Epicurian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
No pepper, use parsley and oregano
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Really good chicken fingers. I couldn't resist someone's suggestion of brushing with a mixture of butter and frank's hot sauce mixture, popped back in the oven for about 5 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Use fine crumbs not panko
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Loved this a lot!! I got a carton of egg whites because I felt that the egg whites from two eggs wouldn't be enough. I cooked the chicken at 375, 10 minutes on one side and 10 minutes on the other side. They came out crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. Made this twice in less than three days :) made honey mustard sauce for dipping - definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I agree with the RedRobynNAU. The panko and adding the hot sauce to the egg mixture did the trick. I did not toss in the butter/hot sauce, but wish I did, as mine were not hot enough for my taste. Finally, a good baked alternative to fried buffalo chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This was a good chicken recipe but I sure wouldn't have called it "Buffalo" chicken. It really doesn't resemble a traditional buffalo chicken wings for instance. I served it with a cool dill dip that worked really well with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Soooo good, I also used Frank's hot sauce my personal favorite and it was sooo delicious. kids and husband loved this! (of course made the boys with out the spicy-ness)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Castillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
OMG! Five PLUS stars! One reason I use Allrecipes is because of the reviews. I usually read a handful of the positive reviews, and a handful of the negative. Then, I read several of the most recent. I enjoy the " most recent" reviews because these folks have seen enough reviews to formulate their plan for the recipe. I accumulated several reviews, used their recommendations, and loves the results! We are avid HOT chicken fingers connoisseurs and know what we like.. Here is what I learned and loved from the other reviewers: 1. Double the bread crumb/flour mix. 2. Use Panko brand bread crumbs. 3. Marinate the tenders in Frank's (or comparable brand) sauce. 4. Bake twice as long as recipe suggests (12 minutes at 400, flip and do 12 minutes more). 5. Use the egg white ONLY (not the whole egg) and beat it well. This will make them more crunchy. 6. Bake on a rack on a baking sheet. 7. Bake at 400 for 12 minutes, brush with more Frank's sauce, flip, and bake 12 more minutes. 8. To make the final marinade sauce for the tenders, melt 1/4 cup butter to 1/2 cup Franks sauce in a sauce pan. Use this mixture to brush onto the tenders during the last 5 minutes of baking to add that extra hot flavor.... We loved this recipe, especially because it is more healthy than the deep fried chicken tender recipes. These come out HOT! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States