Buffalo Chicken Dipping Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
These are excellent! I made patty size and served on a biscuit with ranch & bleu cheese for a lunch. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
pretty good! i didn't use the whole cup of hot sauce, and we just had sharp and medium cheddar. only thing i didn't like about them was the cheese inside didn't really melt. maybe it was the cheese i used? we had these for our super bowl meal...went over well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
The balls didn't form together at all until I heated up the cheese and chicken mixture and then they worked great. i switched the ranch mix for onion soup mix bc my bf doesn't like ranch then deep fried them. Be careful not to fry them too long because it doesn't take long for them to get burned. But my bf still ate them and wanted me to make them again so I will definitely start making these more often-just less burnt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Very good-unique, but very good! I was pleasantly surprised after making these! I did add more buffalo sauce-we like things hot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Made this for a party we went to. Everyone loved it. Very unique and original. Had ranch and bleu cheese dressing to dip them in. Next time I make them I'm going to try adding cream cheese to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michele McCormick
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Awesome!! The husband LOVED these.... they were spicy, yummy and perfect... will make them again and again and again! I let my daughter help and she has a great time making this with me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I added a little bit of melted butter to help keep them stuck together better but my husband LOVED these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi668

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Tasty, I used panko bread crumbs. The maintained their crispness even a room temp. They didn't last long. I served them with celery sticks and blue cheese dressing. WINNER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Mixed these up and let them sit overnight. We made half the recipe, and I did add a couple heaping tablespoons of cream cheese to the mix. We used panko crumbs for an extra crunch. And I used a fry pan with oil, not a deep fryer. They were awesome! I thought the sharp cheddar made them a bit 'saltier' but still awesome. We might try making patties and doing a sandwich sometime. This one is perfect if you love the hot buffalo flavor like we do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
These were a little salty for most of us but they were so good we ate them anyway. Found out the buffalo sauce and the ranch mix (I used Hidden Valley Buttermilk Ranch) contained tons of sodium so I think I will decrease one of them...probably the Ranch Mix. I used Panko bread crumbs as the balls would be traveling and I wanted them to stay crispy. I also used cream cheese as others suggested but I feel this was a waste of time and money. Can't wait to make these again with the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States