Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Mary Ball
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
OMG!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ball

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burleson, Texas, USA
Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
So good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
My guests ate this, but maybe they were really hungry...I was not very proud of it. I used the canned chicken because although my instincts were to use a rotisserie chicken, my grocery store didn't have any ready when I was shopping. I'm going to try it again with a rotisserie chicken because it has such rave reviews...but canned chicken is just not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Very good! I used chicken thighs instead of canned chicken. I can't wait to make this for my next party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Handy-Hunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Made this for a holiday party and it was a winner! The only change I made was I shredded a rotisserie chicken instead of using canned chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Have made this for years - but trust me - it's SOOOO much better made with Ken's Thick and Chunky Blue Cheese dressing -- the 'ranch' is ok, but so over used, and not appropriate for Buffalo Wings at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
My family and friends love it, I have to make enough for them to take home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I am now required in my employment contract to make this dip for any pitch-in. If I don't make it, I may receive death threats from co-workers. People rely on this stuff like it's crack. But seriously, it is awesome. I think the reason people like it so well is that instead of canned chicken, I always make a few chicken breasts and then shred the meat with two forks as finely as I can (a food processor would be easier). I also replace Frank's hot sauce with Gringo Bandito because it is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I made this recipe for an early Christmas party at work today...The results were an empty dish!!!everybody loved it!The only thing I did different was fry 5 large pieces of maple bacon,then chopped the slices into small pieces, after that I mixed the bacon bits in with the rest of the mixture, set the oven to 350 and let the dip bake for 20 minutes. The results were amazing!Just the right amount of spice from the hot sauce(Frank's) with a combo of sweetness from the maple bacon. This dip will be used for a lot of years to come, especially for Super Bowl parties!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
absolutely delicious !!! I used cooked chicken instead of can though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,071) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States