Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Anna Prime
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I made it with a Monterrey Jack and cheddar blend. It was fantastic. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Prime

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I substituted the sharp cheddar with blue cheese cooked it up and tried it. Wow! Great taste with chicken when hot as a dip. The dip seems versatile enough that I am going to make a salad out of it with onion and chicken as other edible option. Anyway great recipe and highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Make_It_So
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I have made this recipe many and it's always a favorite. I have modified it by using the rotisserie chicken at the grocery store. This is an excellent short cut. If you have a Kroger's nearby, I always use their low fat southwestern ranch dressing. I also use their fiesta blend cheese with hot pepper in the mix or the habenaro brand if I can find it. I use frank's hot sauce, but I also put a few tablespoons of specialty hot sauce that my kids get me for Christmas. I don't use the slow cooker, but make it in the over on 350 for 20 minutes. If I remember to by some, I sometimes sprinkle the French onions around the sides or mix it into the cheese before sprinkling it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lindsay
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
The only thing I did different was I kept it in the skillet on low heat and let it bubble instead of slow cooker. It was AWESOME. My mom and dad both just had a huge bowl and couldn't get enough of it. I'm bringing it to school tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This is a great recipe and perfect for parties or gatherings because it's good hot or room temperature. Definitely don't used canned chicken though, take the time to use chicken breasts it makes a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Blizzard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union Bridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe after trying it at a work potluck. However, the thought of using canned chicken makes my skin crawl. I used leftover turkey from thanksgiving instead. I also used hot wing sauce instead of hot sauce. It was perfect and everyone loved it. I also cut the recipe in 1/2 since I was only making it for us at home. I served it Frito scoops because I forgot to buy the chicken flavored crackers. I will definitely make it again, but with my same spin (fresh turkey or chicken breast).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I make this recipe ALL the time and bring it to most gatherings and it gets rave reviews everytime. Never fails.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I don't change a thing... one of our FAVORITES of all time. I always make this when I host anything and there are never left overs :( hehe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Houghton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This was a big hit and easy to make. The only change I made was to use chicken breasts instead of canned chicken. Everything else I followed exactly and it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This wasn't great for me. I used Franks Wing sauce and found the recipe very salty. I did get compliments and recipe requests. It was also very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,060) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States