Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
We love it!! I use Blue Cheese dressing part of the time. a lot of ranch dressings have MSG which I try to avoid for health reasons. I usually make it in a 9x13 pan. One end has hot sauce, the other has barbeque sauce for my hubby. Everyone is happy, happy, happy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and when I tried it I was not satisfied. It was really bland. I ended up adding almost a cup more of Franks, adding Cajun seasoning, garlic, more cheese and some Louisiana Hot Sauce. If I make it again, I will use real chicken and try to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I double the recipe because I will taste test it over and over again until I have only half to take to a party! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Great recipe. Very slight modifications for me were 1/2 cup ranch and 1/2 cup blue cheese, wing sauce vice hot sauce and I reserve 1/2 cup cheese and dump the rest all together and then put it in a baking dish and top it with the remaining cheese...and then a little more. Serve with baked tortilla chips. This stuff is good and usually gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I used fresh chicken breast shredded. Everyone loves this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy M Parsons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Made it twice, both times halved the recipe so it would fit in my tiny crockpot. Both my husband and my son loved it, my daughter, who is 9 wasn't a fan, but she's still in that picky food stage. I didn't bother with the cheddar cheese since I didn't have room for it in the pot. No one seemed to miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
AWESOME!! I also throw everything together in the crock pot and stir occasionally to prepare. Tastes just as good!!! Always a hit at parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Really good! I discovered Neufchatel cheese...same great cream cheese taste but so much lighter in taste! I took the advise of another reviewer and layered the ingredients (cream cheese, chicken mixture and shredded cheese,) but I think I'll mix all of the ingredients together next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Very tasty. Not too spicy. I'll be using this recipe again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Really really good. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Giles Hester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 3,067) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States