Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Absolutely wonderful!! I have made this as written, and I have also made it in the crock pot. Both variations turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This is a much better version of how I used to make buffalo chicken dip. The only change I made was the chicken; I poached a little over a pound of chicken breast in seasoned water (celery seed, salt, and cayenne pepper) instead of canned chicken (which is good in a pinch). Yum, yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Very delicious. Although it was too spicy for me, the spice-loving members of my family ate every last drop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I cut the amount of cream cheese in half so that it wouldn't dilute the flavor. It's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Incredible!! I doubled the recipe, threw it all in a 4 qt. Crockpot on low. I used ranch dressing and mild shredded cheddar...ADDICTIVE!! Also...used the Buffalo wing sauce not the pepper sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I really liked it but I am trying it again without can chicken, the can chicken tasted good and the whole thing tasted great but I am thinking it would be much better with real chicken baked in the oven...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This is by far the best buffalo chicken dip recipe. Perfect combination of ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This dip is the bomb! We make it way more often than we should. We brought it to a friends house once and now we get requests to bring it everywhere we go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Awesome Recipe!!! I make this dip for almost every event we have. There are never any leftovers to bring home. What I do differently is to exclude the crock-pot and to exclude the internal cheese. I move mine from the stove top to a glass 9X13 baking dish, which gives it around a perfect 1/2" layer for dipping. I then top the dip with a thin layer of the shredded cheddar cheese. You only want a thin layer of cheese or else it will be to hard for the crackers to dip through once it cools. From there I cover it with foil and put it in a 375 oven just until the cheese is melted. This dip is best when served warm but is also great when cooled down throughout the night during a party. Don't be afraid to use the canned chicken, No one can tell with the other ingredients. Also any brand of Buffalo wing sauce will work. This dip has the perfect buffalo wing taste without the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Since I found this recipe about a year ago, I have made it about a dozen times for different family/friend get togethers. Everyone, and I mean everyone, loves it. I started jotting down the recipe to take with me when I take it somewhere because I have so many people ask for it, and also tell them I found it on All Recipes. Only thing I do different is adjust the heat depending on where I take it, as some don't like it that hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,993) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States