Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I didn't care much for this dip but my family loved it and ate all of it. I used chicken breasts that I had roasted in the oven. I also used only half of the cream cheese and substituted wing sauce in place of the hot sauce. It was a bit bland so I added some crushed garlic to add some punch. The next time I make this I would use an alternative to ranch dressing as I found it gave it a strange taste - maybe a combo of sour cream and mayo. I baked it in the oven and did not get the greasiness that other reviewers have reported. Based strictly on the reviews of my family, one of whom called me the next day to say she was still thinking about it, it is a great 5 star recipe. With some further tweaking I may upgrade my own personal rating....we'll see!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Honestly, I ate about half the dip with a spoon before I remembered I was supposed to, you know, dip something in it. So. Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noel

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Always asked for when we bring it to a function. A real crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
9/28/2014
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I make this for all parties. All the adults (and kids that like spice) love it. I add more hot sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Used rotisserie chicken, but otherwise made it exactly as written. I love spicy, but this was a tad too much for me. Also tasted a little salty. I had no problems with the oiliness that others complained of. Will make again, but will try blue cheese dressing, and will pull back on the Frank's just a tad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NURSE24HR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pisgah Forest, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I used a Rotisserie chicken like others did. I also used half a cup of Blue cheese dressing and half ranch. People noticed the blue cheese hint without being overpowering. Next time i might substitute half the cheddar with Monterey Jack cheese. That might cut down on the visible oil from the cheddar! Overall very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Addictive! So easy to make and so yummy! My sons and husband love this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: Byron, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Good start for a buffalo chicken dip, especially if you're one to tweak recipes to your own tastes. The first time I made it with out any changes my hubby and I couldn't help but feel like something was missing. I gave some to my daughter and cooled it down with sour cream to make sure it wasn't too spicy, and low and behold that's the tangy zip we were looking for! Next time I make it I will add a 1/2 cup of sour cream for a little extra flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
2900+ reviews don't lie....this dip is delicious. I could eat it with a spoon....also good with Tostitos scoops. I'll follow Scott99's recommendation for the layering next time - the color is definitely unappetizing. I just boiled 2 chicken breasts in plain water for 20 minutes then shredded them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,983) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States