Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Amazing. Know the recipe by heart now after the millionth time making it. We use Franks Buffalo chicken wing sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I have made this recipe many times and it's great every time! I do find that if you let it sit the spicer it becomes. I do not put it in the crock pot. We have it right out of the pan. We also like it cold on toast as a buffalo chicken sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This is a staple for us for big game days. I use Blue Cheese dressing instead of Ranch. It is just like having wings but even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Howe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This was very good and more filling than just regular dip. I used pulled chicken breast but stuck to the recipe. Served with tortilla chips, vegetables and bread. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICSeven
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
By far the best Buffalo Chicken Dip recipe I've come across!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I made this recipe on a whim to supplement a casual weekend lunch. I used President's Choice (a Canadian brand) Buffalo Wing Sauce, and added a lot more than called for simply because I love the flavour. As with many reviewers, I used fresh chicken, and basically stir fried it in vegetable oil until it was cooked, and then added the wing sauce. Also, in the interest of not having to clean another dish, I added all of the cheddar cheese right into the mixture and didn't bother to heat in the slow cooker or oven. It turned out great nevertheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This is always a hit for parties. Serve with chicken and biscuit crackers and celery. The only difference for me is I use hot buffalo wing sauce instead of just hot sauce. Great both ways though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I made this on Sunday for our Super Bowl party and everyone LOVED it! I followed the recipe as written except I don't have a slow cooker so instead (following other reviews) I put it in the oven for 20 minutes at 350....came out perfect! I also took others' advice and shredded my own cheese instead of using the pre-shredded bagged cheese and the cheddar melted beautifully! This one's definitely a keeper, I had people asking if I had anymore after they practically licked the dish clean:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Used shredded store-bought rotisserie chicken but otherwise made the recipe as written. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This was the simplest and best buffalo chicken dip I have ever had. I used fresh chicken breast which I boiled and shredded and then sauteed in the hot sauce just long enough to coat. I used extra franks buffalo wing sauce and by extra I mean an entire medium sized bottle and after cooking the chicken in the hot sauce I mixed it all in a bowl with about a cup of Monterrey Jack cheese and tossed it in the crock pot for a few hours until hot and bubbly. It turned out awesome and I had no issues with it separating. I do think it would be good without any added cheese but the Monterrey Jack cheese was an awesome addition. Thanks for a simple and great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H3ATH3R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,993) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States