Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Great recipe! Someone brought this to a party once and I've been wanting to make it since. Finally did and brought it to work and everyone went nuts! I did use Litehouse brand blue cheese dressing instead of ranch, I might try 1/2 ranch 1/2 blue cheese next time because I do love ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I've been making something very similar to this for years now. Most people seem to love it. I recommend using a little garlic powder and some black pepper, as well. Also, i recommend using sharp cheddar; as opposed to mild, etc. You can also cook this right on the stove, if you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I made this for the first time to take to a party. My recipe called for cooking chicken, and I thought I was so clever using canned - I believe in easy! I left this dip in the crock pot because it is best warm, and we plugged it in. I can honestly say that many people did not leave the spot all evening, while some came and went throughout the evening! The conversations over that pot were as warm as the compliments. I hated having to share because I wanted to be the special lady who brought this dish! Oh, and my husband couldn't get enough - poor soul, he hates chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Very good recipe as is, but I tend to make it with the following changes. Use a half cup of Ranch and a half up of Bleu Cheese dressings, and two cans of Sam’s Club chicken (I think they are 14 ounces each). I often mix everything together, and heat in the crock pot or give it a head start in the microwave. Most people seem to prefer tortilla chips to Chicken in a Biscuit crackers; I stopped serving celery sticks since no one seemed to eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Franks, or it's not Buffalo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Vallina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Awesome and quick recipe when in a time crunch! My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This recipe was right on! Its delicious! Now to try not to eat it all by myself!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This was great! Just spicy enough but not too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I used BC Dressing since that's what I had on hand and I increased the amount of hot sauce to 1 cup. on the advice of other reviewers I left out the cheddar cheese completely. You really need to double this recipe to fill a crockpot; my crockpot was little bit less than half full after making batch of it for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I use 1/2c hot sauce instead. I notice alot of orangish oil that seeps to the top that I have to soak up with paper towels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,096) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States