Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I've made this many times when looking for something to do with cooked chicken (not canned). I do follow many of Scout99's tips which work great. I usually just make a small amount in a casserole dish, layering the cream cheese (actually used the whipped type) and blue cheese dressing, which works well here. Then I mix the chicken with some bottled buffalo chicken sauce, layer that with more of the cream cheese mixture, then top with whatever cheese you prefer. (I used a Mexican blend this time.) I scoop out some, top with choppped scallions and had with crackers. It is very rich, so a little goes a long way. Thanks NUNPUNCH for the great recipe, and Scout99 for the helpful hints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Great dip!even my kids love it. It's low carb when paired with celery or pork rinds. I followed another reviewer's advice and doubled the chicken and increased the hot sauce (Used Frank's). This time, along with the cheddar topping layer I added a few crumbles of bleu cheese on one edge to test!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
We used blue cheese dressing in place of the ranch dressing and the flavor was excellent. If you like blue cheese, try this substitute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Baked it instead of using a crockpot. So good I went through half a batch before my wife got home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
BEST DIP EVER! I found this recipe here years ago as a trial and it is required for me to bring to every party. I'm literally not allowed to come without this dip! Hubby tries to eat it for dinner. Make it just the way it is, and use FRANKS! I use all generic ingredients (store brand) except brand-name franks red hot is a must. Years later... the recipe is still a hit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerra Kullman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
People ask me to make this for them left and right. I alternate between ranch and blue cheese dressing depending on what I have on hand. This is very easy and a total hit. I wouldn't eat it with chicken flavored crackers, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Family loved it but it was a little vinegar(y) for my taste. And others commented on the (fishy)flavor of the canned chicken. Thought I could get around that by using Swanson's brand but it was still an obvious flavor to me. I will certainly make this again but will add my own cooked chicken and different hot sauce. Franks is suppose to be the best but I didn't care for it.However that's just my personal taste. Recipe was SUPER easy to make and overall was a BIG hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
We love it!! I use Blue Cheese dressing part of the time. a lot of ranch dressings have MSG which I try to avoid for health reasons. I usually make it in a 9x13 pan. One end has hot sauce, the other has barbeque sauce for my hubby. Everyone is happy, happy, happy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and when I tried it I was not satisfied. It was really bland. I ended up adding almost a cup more of Franks, adding Cajun seasoning, garlic, more cheese and some Louisiana Hot Sauce. If I make it again, I will use real chicken and try to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,985) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States