Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This dip is awesome! My sister made it for Labor Day and I loved it so much I decided to make it for an evening with the girls. I was shocked when she told me it was canned chicken but since I liked it so much I didn't change it up when I made it. The first time was a huge hit and I didn't tell the girls it was made with canned meat. TImadeit Iadded jalapeños to up the spice factor and increased the hot sauce, because we like it hot. (No pun intended:-)) I also used a yogurt based blue cheese dressing instead of full fat ranch to save calories. The next time I make it I'll use low fat cream cheese and try it with rotisserie chicken to see (taste) the difference. Our local butcher has a version of this dip that we love using smoked chicken but one of the girls commented that she like my version better. ??That was a great compliment since we had dubbed the butchers version as "crack" since it was so addictive. I'm just hoping they don't show up at my front door at all hours of the night for a hit of my buffalo dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCFORD70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Photo by meghan311
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Made this for me and my friends and it was a big hit. I used Louisiana brand wing sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meghan311

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I didn't care much for this dip but my family loved it and ate all of it. I used chicken breasts that I had roasted in the oven. I also used only half of the cream cheese and substituted wing sauce in place of the hot sauce. It was a bit bland so I added some crushed garlic to add some punch. The next time I make this I would use an alternative to ranch dressing as I found it gave it a strange taste - maybe a combo of sour cream and mayo. I baked it in the oven and did not get the greasiness that other reviewers have reported. Based strictly on the reviews of my family, one of whom called me the next day to say she was still thinking about it, it is a great 5 star recipe. With some further tweaking I may upgrade my own personal rating....we'll see!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Honestly, I ate about half the dip with a spoon before I remembered I was supposed to, you know, dip something in it. So. Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noel

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Always asked for when we bring it to a function. A real crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
9/28/2014
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I make this for all parties. All the adults (and kids that like spice) love it. I add more hot sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Used rotisserie chicken, but otherwise made it exactly as written. I love spicy, but this was a tad too much for me. Also tasted a little salty. I had no problems with the oiliness that others complained of. Will make again, but will try blue cheese dressing, and will pull back on the Frank's just a tad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NURSE24HR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pisgah Forest, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I used a Rotisserie chicken like others did. I also used half a cup of Blue cheese dressing and half ranch. People noticed the blue cheese hint without being overpowering. Next time i might substitute half the cheddar with Monterey Jack cheese. That might cut down on the visible oil from the cheddar! Overall very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Addictive! So easy to make and so yummy! My sons and husband love this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: Byron, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 3,095) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States