Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Addictive! So easy to make and so yummy! My sons and husband love this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: Byron, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Good start for a buffalo chicken dip, especially if you're one to tweak recipes to your own tastes. The first time I made it with out any changes my hubby and I couldn't help but feel like something was missing. I gave some to my daughter and cooled it down with sour cream to make sure it wasn't too spicy, and low and behold that's the tangy zip we were looking for! Next time I make it I will add a 1/2 cup of sour cream for a little extra flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
2900+ reviews don't lie....this dip is delicious. I could eat it with a spoon....also good with Tostitos scoops. I'll follow Scott99's recommendation for the layering next time - the color is definitely unappetizing. I just boiled 2 chicken breasts in plain water for 20 minutes then shredded them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Made some changes: only 1-8 oz. pkg. of creams cheese. (2 packets made it too thick). Then made with the remainder of the ingredients, but added several green onions, sliced thin and threw in with the celery. Stirred in 1/2 the amount of cheese, mixed well and then transferred to a crockpot on the low setting. When it became bubbly added the remainder of the cheese. STIRRED well and then ready to eat. Dipped with potato chips. You can add anything you prefer for dipping. Made for Jason Birthday Day Party and even Sarah loved it. A HIT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This is one dip you can never go wrong with and every man in your life will adore! This version seemed a little more complicated than it needs to be. I just use a small crockpot (depending on how many people you are serving) and put the block of cream cheese in to soften as it heats up. Then add the 2 cans of chicken (drained), 1/2 cup of Frank's Red Hot Buffalo sauce, 1 cup of ranch dressing, and I use a cup of shredded mozzarella cheese. My husband's friends request it when they come over and it's even great leftover! If you love wings, you will love this dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Was very tasty. My guests loved it. I used rotisserie chicken instead of canned and added cayenne pepper for a bit more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Delicious!! Perfect for any get together! Used celery to dip with, and it was delicious that way too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Can't get enough. Lots of positive reviews from my guests. I love it with celery. Made it with ranch because my daughter doesnt like blue cheese but I would like to try it that way. I used a rotisseri chicken. I did not warm the chicken. I microwaved the cream cheese in my mixing bowl to soften it and mixed everything together except cheddar and parmasean to top it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I made this as written the first time, only substituting fresh chicken breast, and it was to creamy for our taste. The second time I only used 1 thing of cream cheese and it is AMAZING! Fresh chicken is a must. This dip is requested at every party we go to. There's never any left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Only thing I changed is used fresh chicken instead of canned and it was delicious. Everyone devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 3,076) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States