Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Tried this over the weekend for a party we had. It was a HUGE hit! The guests loved it, even my kids loved it, including the five year old! I think next time I will exchange the chicken for bacon, and maybe add a little liquid smoke for a little more depth. I baked it rather than used the crockpot, since I had other things going at the same time. The only issue I really had with it was the cream cheese kind of "curdled" so the dip had lil bits of it rather than everything mixing smoothly. I used and electric mixer so I am not sure what happened. Update: Made it again, with bacon. Still super yummy, although a little salty. Still a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perris, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Way too soupy! All we could taste was cream cheese and ranch dressing with a hint of hot sauce. This recipe needs double the chicken and more hot sauce. The original Frank's recipe on this site is much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Used 1.5 packages of cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This is a keeper, every time I take it to a function I come back empty. It is quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seeshellz45167

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maysville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This is a favorite! However, it is much better with real chicken breasts instead of that canned stuff. I slow cook 3 boneless breasts in chicken broth for 4 hours. Drain and shred with two forks, then prepare the dip. Yumm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I made this recipe for Christmas and my family and I loved it! Everyone wanted the recipe. This is the first recipe I've used that the pepper sauce does not pool on top of the dip, looking like a big grease spot! I also like the fact that this doesn't need to be made in the oven. I've trashed all my other Buffalo Chicken Dip recipes and this is the only one I will use in the future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
My daughter and I make this at least twice a month. I start with 4 boneless skinless breast and boil with celery, baby carrots and garlic. Then I take half the chicken and make chicken'n rice soup and the other half I shred and add to a pan with a block of cream cheese, some ranch dressing (Hidden Valley only...Kraft is nasty), Franks RedHot sauce, sriracha sauce and some additional powdered HV ranch seasoning. We make this different every time and never measure. Sometimes we add some mexican shredded cheese in the mixture but we always add some to the top then bake at 400 until bubbly. We use Ritz crackers or Tostitos. My daughter has yried others that use can chicken and she thinks its very bland. Also the sriracha just kicks it up a notch. This is a wonderful recipe everyone can adjust to their liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This by far is the best buffalo chicken dip. I make it for every party and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I have made this several times exactly as the recipe says and it is fantastic. Today my slow cookers were all being used so I put the dip in a casserole and baked it at 350 for 30 minutes. Just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by seppypom
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Easy To make and my daughter Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,958) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States