Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I just made this for the 1st time last night - after binging on it at a baby shower a couple of months ago when I 1st discovered it - & it was so simple to make & flipping delicious. I especially enjoyed the warm, soft cheesy texture of this dip paired with pretzel crisps while my guests also enjoyed with those, pita chips & celery. I cut the recipe in half & prepared as directed on the stovetop then moved it into my smaller crockpot (which I believe is a 1.5 qt) & topped off with cheese and this amount fit perfectly in that sized crock...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snic507

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This was a huge hit! I made this for an outdoor party and it was literally the first thing wiped out! I am looking forward to making this again for the SuperBowl party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I haven't made this particular recipe, but I can say that using fresh chicken breast is a MUST, I usually fry some up in a pan in a small amount of butter and then cut it up when it's JUST done (it will bake for 30 minutes, you don't want dry chicken). I also use buffalo wing sauce, Chef John's Buffalo Wing Sauce on this website is pretty awesome, but you could buy buffalo wing sauce too. I generally keep all the other ingredient amounts listed...some people like blue cheese, but I personally wouldn't do blue cheese dressing, crumbles instead :) I mix it all up, and put it in a baking dish and bake at 350 for 30 minutes. Can't imagine buffalo chicken dip can get any better than that! Oh, and I like it with tortilla chips. 4 stars since I never made the recipe that's listed...but doing it the way I just stated...gains it 6 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Minkus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Great starting recipe. Don't have to change a thing - but I do! I use 1 whole rotisserie chicken or 3 chickens breasts. Use equal parts ranch to hot sauce and add 2 tablespoons of butter in the mix and it makes a difference - I am always asked for this recipe and its always the first thing GONE at a party! If you like chicken wings you'll love this. I serve it with sliced baguette as well. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I used fresh chicken breast instead of canned. I just sautéed it up in a skillet and then drained it before adding the other ingredients. I also put it in a casserole dish instead of a slow cooker, and baked it in the oven on 325 degrees for about 20-25 minutes, or until it bubbled. This is a favorite for friends at a football (or hockey) party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
YUMMY! You have just found the absolute BEST buffalo chicken dip! Everyone always loves this dip. This is a family favorite and is at every gathering we have - my married sons even make it themselves! The only change I make is I use either the cooked chicken strips (in the package in the meat dept.) or I get the cooked rotisserie chicken and use the breasts - other than that, this is perfect! I put it in the slow cooker on low to keep it warm with a bowl of scoops beside it and there is never any leftovers! Gotta try it - you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I've made this dip for many years and it's always a hit. I've shared this recipe with many people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Fantastic stuff! I add a little more chicken and a few dashes of really hot sauce to make it slightly more thick and spicier, but the normal recipe is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Made this for our new years party - it was gone in a flash. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,966) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States