Buffalo Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Very tasty. Won a chili cookoff with this! Doubled (tripled?) the garlic, used about 3/4 c Franks hot sauce (not the buffalo sauce), shredded chicken breasts, and added a little cream cheese. Slow cooked for 9 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Did not like this at all, the carrots in chili definitely didnt go well with us, also way too much chili powder, didnt taste like buffalo chicken at all, unfortunately, we couldnt even eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Used this for a work chili cookoff. I altered recipe very little, used more Franks buffalo sauce and less chili powder, didn't use any salt or pepper while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This is awesome chili! My husband isn't able to eat red meat, and this is perfect for him. Anyone that loves chili, will love this one too. I also freeze it in lunch size portions, and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is very tasty! I tripled the amount of carrots and celery. Used one 15 oz tomato sauce and one 8 oz. Then equalized the liquid by adding an extra amount of buffalo sauce. I also halved the amount of chili powder. Very good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I make this without meat and we still love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Really good - pretty hot for us though, even though I just dashed in less than half a cup of Frank's. The recipe makes a good thick chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I followed the recipe as it was written exactly and thought it was only so-so. Edible and reasonable but definitely not buffalo flavored and a little boring despite the super-heavy spice content. Will not make again. Definitely do not think that you need both the olive oil and the butter to brown the chicken. One or the other would have been fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
great recipe - very healthy - with ground chicken and beans - i served with sliced avocados which cooled the "burn" of the chili..will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This was a big hit with my family. It is now my son's favorite chili recipe and mine too. I left out the beans, but other than that I followed all directions and it turned out awesome. It was thick and spicy with just the right amount of heat for my family. Will be making this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Chili by PAM®

See how to make a comfort food classic with black beans and chicken.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States