Buffalo Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Living my whole life in Buffalo, this was right up my alley! We loved it. I did make a few small changes, used boneless chicken instead of ground, used half of the chili powder, no cumin, and 2/3 cup buffalo sauce. And I did it in the crockpot. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I did not put in the red kidney beans and added northern beans instead. It went so fast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I made this in advance for super bowl but my husband and adult children wanted to have it for super that night because it smelt so good and the taste was even greater. I did not alter one thing, I will warn you that it is hot but that was why I wanted to make it in the first place and it didn't let me down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Was awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
What a great chili recipe!! Just enough spice and a whole lot of taste! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I made a double batch of this chili for the super bowl and it was perfect. Followed the recipe and served it with the cheese, corn chips and sour cream. Everyone loved it and went back for seconds. Will use this recipe again. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
DELICIOUS!! I served it up with some garlic bread for the Superbowl, and there's not a drop left. I eased up on the spices a little, but the chili was still pure perfection. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monkeyleigh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Thank you Lisa for a great recipe. Living in the Buffalo, NY area I've been adding Frank's Hot Sauce to my chili in restaurants for years. I never thought to actually add it to the recipe. Good call! I made this recipe as written and I'll make it again the same way. Be sure to use the Frank's if you can find it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cccme

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I think it's great! I listened to other reviewers and added less heat to start with which worked out perfect. I don't like things too spicy and I have kids eating it. I let it simmer longer at a low heat than what the recipe states as well... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I made this for my fiance, who loves anything and everything with Frank's in it. He loved it! I followed the recipe as written except for increasing the Frank's. I actually probably quadrupled the amount of buffalo sauce (he has some crazy high tolerance for spice)... I just slowly added it until the spice was way too much for me, then I knew it would be perfect for him. He said it had the perfect flavor and that it was 5 stars all the way. Thank you, I'll use this recipe again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States