Buffalo Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I made this for a Superbowl party for about 10 people. It got rave reviews, everyone loved it! I have never made chili before, but it was delicious. I will definitely be making this again soon. Thanks for the receipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
very good, my husband is not a fan of chicken as a replacement to hamburger in chili, but really thought this was tasty. had a bit of a kick to it, so if you like spicy this is a very good chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was perfect! Picky hubby raved about it all night...quick, healthy and tastey...can't get much better than that! One tip...simmered with the lid off as our preferance for chilli is for it to be thicker...wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparwood, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This is a great recipe, but it is almost exactly Rachael Ray's recipe. Her's does not have the beans in it,but i always use beans. I only use 1/4 cup of Tabasco (the REAL pepper sauce) because if i use any more than that people complain it's too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Like some other reviewers, I added some water to make it a little less thick and a whole 12 oz. bottle of wing sauce. We ate it with crumbled bleu cheese sprinkled on top!! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas2Step

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Good chili recipe! I like mine a little runnier, so I added 1/2 can full of water and a can of tomato juice (not sauce) since it thickens up over night. I also add a can of corn, which I LOVE in my chili. It wasn't as buffalo-y as I thought, but I added twice the buffalo sauce it called for and some Sracha sauce (sp?) for extra eat. I also cut down the amount of chili powder by half per other reviews. All in all, good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StBernardMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This chili was defintely different and yummy. My husband loved it. I followed the recipe exactly and the only thing i would recommend would to not simmer for an hour. It came out kind of thick.. but it was still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This stuff rocked. I loved it so much I didn't even add sour cream and cheddar cheese when I went for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
We loved it, but did use the whole bottle of sauce(he loves his spicy food!!) and it was great the first day, but it got hotter and hotter. He told me next time I could follow the recipe and he would add more as he needed,LOL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Made this for my husband and stepson(chilihead) nad we all loved it. Not heavy feeling like beef chilies can be. I added 1/2 a red bell pepper. And cut the Franks down to 1/4c. for those of us who like to make our chili as hot as we like. Served it with sour cream,rice,cheddar and cornbread. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Chili by PAM®

See how to make a comfort food classic with black beans and chicken.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States