Buffalo Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
My family loves Buffalo Wings so we were excited to try this on a cool, football watching Sunday night! I halved the recipe and used 4 chicken breasts cut into chunks and cooked exactly as directed. We felt it needed more "Buffalo" taste. I used 2/3 of a 17.5 oz. bottle of Buffalo Wing Sauce. Top with chili cheese corn chips and a little sour cream to cool the heat. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kayla Kinney
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Good recipe- the guys love it, I even had someone request I make it for their wedding!! However- I found this recipe on RachealRay.com I use white kindney, red kindney and butter beans. Also sometimes I put chopped up clelery, something I dont. and I ALWAYS use shredded chicken!! Just get a rosted chicken from your local store, it's so easy and tastes aweme- I have never used ground chicken..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Kinney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jog Dish
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I am pleasantly suprised by this recipe, although I did modify it quite a bit. As suggested in other reviews I used chicken breast, only 2 tbsp chili powder, 1 tbsp cumin, 1 can of tomato sauce, increased then franks wing sauce to 3/4 cup, added 1/4 cup franks traditional hot sauce and 1/4 tsp celery seed. I cooked the chicken and sauce in the slow cooker all day, then added the veggies when I got home from work, and cooked on hight for an additional half hour. Served with baked tortilla chips from this side. With the modifications this was VERY Buffalo-y! Mmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Wow! Both of my kids LOVED this chili! They never like the same foods! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I make this all the time, but I use a whole cup of Franks Red Hot (not the wing sauce - too vinegary), I add black beans, 1 TBSP honey, and top it with crumbled BLUE CHEESE! I get so many compliments every time....its AWESOME! It really tastes like hot wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geekblink

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I liked it but the hubby didn't care for it....too tomato-y. I see what he was saying but it didn't bother me as I love tomato soup. Maybe next time I'll do a can less of tomato sauce and do chicken or beef stock instead. All the seasoning were perfect though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Was very good but didnt taste like buffalo chicken like I was hoping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Mullan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Made this January 2009 and took to work for a carry in. Everyone who likes spciy food liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Excellent - I used ground turkey, only 3 tablespsoons of Chili powder and 1 tablesppon of cumin and left out the butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teaneck, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Not a lot of buffalo flavor...tasted like regular type chili
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Chili by PAM®

See how to make a comfort food classic with black beans and chicken.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States