Buffalo Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
WAYYYYYYYYY too much cumin! Ruined it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
AMAZING recipe. I was going for a buffalo chicken flavor and ended up with the perfect combination of chili flavor and buffalo sauce. I ended up using about .8 cups of buffalo sauce, only 3 (heaping) tablespoons of chili powder, and replaced half of the crushed tomatoes with diced tomatoes mixed with green chili peppers. I threw my soup pot in the oven for a couple of hours instead of cooking it on the stove (don't have to stir as much this way). All the roommates were extremely happy with the results and this will be a repeated recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mukilteo, Washington, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
looked like picture but was not a hit. it had a funny taste, i guess my family are use to beef chilli. will not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
My guys loved the way this tasted. We all agreed though that the veggies ruined the chili and won't be adding them next time. I also had to add extra buffalo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Very good, but I did make a few changes to make it even easier. I made it in the crock pot and I used boneless chicken breasts. I put them in the crock pot raw, then dumped the rest of the ingredients on top. The chicken will cook with the chili. after about 5 hours I removed the chicken, shredded it and put it back in the pot to simmer a few more hours. I also left out the carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Great recipe! As others have noted, adjust the chili power depending on how spicy you like your chili. I up the buffalo sauce to 3/4 cup because I love the taste of that stuff. I also use only a single can of tomato sauce to keep the chili nice and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rpitingolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe! I used chicken breast in this becuase I liked that better than the ground chicken. I also used closer to a cup of Frank's than a half cup. It needed a little more Buffalo flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica E Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thief River Falls, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I love it hot and was a little dissappointed at first, but there's a kick left on your tongue after your meal... very nice! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
We loved this. To play it safe, I only used half of the chili powder and cumin. I did use the hot sauce amount called for. Next time I probably will use a little less tomato sauce- it was a little thin for ouir taste. But it tasted great- an ideal dish to bring for a potluck too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I tried this as written and thought it was really good! Next time I make it, I'm going to try to let the buffalo flavor come through by cutting down the chili powder/cumin and adding more buffalo sauce. I also might try shedded chicken instead of ground. Lastly, it is a little saucy so I may cut back on the tomato sauce. Overall, very good, healthy, and highly adaptable! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States