Buffalo Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Good but not the best chili recipe I've had. Also, I was hoping the buffalo sauce flavor would come threw more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Quite spicy and delicious! Used diced chicken breast instead of ground chicken and added more veggies too. Will deficitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This was pretty good chili for a change. Not too spicy. The only change i made was to use rotel tomatoes because that is all I had on hand. Will make again as a healthy chicken chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Made this last night to try and use up some buffalo wing sauce that I didn't want to let go bad. No one in my family is a big fan of the "buffalo" flavor but I figured I'd go for it anyways. Besides being afraid that it would taste TOO much like buffalo sauce I was also worried (based on other reviews) that it'd be too spicy or taste too much like it's tomato base. None of these concerns were a problem because I can't even describe what this chili tasted like. The only thing I did differently was use 1 1/2 lbs boneless chicken breast cut into cubes instead of ground. Otherwise everything else was there in the amounts described and the result didn't have an overwhelming taste of any of the ingredients...it just was. If that makes any sense. The chili was okay, but I like traditional chili too much to ever make this instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I love the taste of Buffalo wings . This chili captures the flavour beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Delicious chili. I made adjustments based on how strict I am with my diet, so I used olive oil in place of butter. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly and it was incredibly good. I like that it's thick and substantial yet very healthy at the same time, so you're full when you're done but don't feel guilty because it's so healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pfafftown, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Used only 2 tbl chili powder (all I had left), 1 tbl cumin (since chili powder was reduced), no carrots didn't have any and one can sauce. Used black pre-seasoned chili beans and dark red kidney beans, thought it came out great! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
WAYYYYYYYYY too much cumin! Ruined it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
AMAZING recipe. I was going for a buffalo chicken flavor and ended up with the perfect combination of chili flavor and buffalo sauce. I ended up using about .8 cups of buffalo sauce, only 3 (heaping) tablespoons of chili powder, and replaced half of the crushed tomatoes with diced tomatoes mixed with green chili peppers. I threw my soup pot in the oven for a couple of hours instead of cooking it on the stove (don't have to stir as much this way). All the roommates were extremely happy with the results and this will be a repeated recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mukilteo, Washington, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
looked like picture but was not a hit. it had a funny taste, i guess my family are use to beef chilli. will not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Chili by PAM®

See how to make a comfort food classic with black beans and chicken.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States