Buffalo Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
looked like picture but was not a hit. it had a funny taste, i guess my family are use to beef chilli. will not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
My guys loved the way this tasted. We all agreed though that the veggies ruined the chili and won't be adding them next time. I also had to add extra buffalo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Very good, but I did make a few changes to make it even easier. I made it in the crock pot and I used boneless chicken breasts. I put them in the crock pot raw, then dumped the rest of the ingredients on top. The chicken will cook with the chili. after about 5 hours I removed the chicken, shredded it and put it back in the pot to simmer a few more hours. I also left out the carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Great recipe! As others have noted, adjust the chili power depending on how spicy you like your chili. I up the buffalo sauce to 3/4 cup because I love the taste of that stuff. I also use only a single can of tomato sauce to keep the chili nice and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rpitingolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe! I used chicken breast in this becuase I liked that better than the ground chicken. I also used closer to a cup of Frank's than a half cup. It needed a little more Buffalo flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thief River Falls, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I love it hot and was a little dissappointed at first, but there's a kick left on your tongue after your meal... very nice! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
We loved this. To play it safe, I only used half of the chili powder and cumin. I did use the hot sauce amount called for. Next time I probably will use a little less tomato sauce- it was a little thin for ouir taste. But it tasted great- an ideal dish to bring for a potluck too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I tried this as written and thought it was really good! Next time I make it, I'm going to try to let the buffalo flavor come through by cutting down the chili powder/cumin and adding more buffalo sauce. I also might try shedded chicken instead of ground. Lastly, it is a little saucy so I may cut back on the tomato sauce. Overall, very good, healthy, and highly adaptable! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I used cubed chicken breast instead of ground chicken and cooked it in butter. I was all out of Frank's Red Hot so I used Sriracha Hot Chili sauce and it tastes phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnstoops08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Export, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Even though I had to make a couple of substitutions, this was awesome! I used diced tomatoes instead of crushed, and I only had about half of the chili powder it called for so I just cut back the other spices proportionally and added a little extra RedHot sauce. Mmm! My husband sprinkled a little blue cheese on his and said it was amazing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States