Buffalo Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is very tasty! I tripled the amount of carrots and celery. Used one 15 oz tomato sauce and one 8 oz. Then equalized the liquid by adding an extra amount of buffalo sauce. I also halved the amount of chili powder. Very good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I make this without meat and we still love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Really good - pretty hot for us though, even though I just dashed in less than half a cup of Frank's. The recipe makes a good thick chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I followed the recipe as it was written exactly and thought it was only so-so. Edible and reasonable but definitely not buffalo flavored and a little boring despite the super-heavy spice content. Will not make again. Definitely do not think that you need both the olive oil and the butter to brown the chicken. One or the other would have been fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
great recipe - very healthy - with ground chicken and beans - i served with sliced avocados which cooled the "burn" of the chili..will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This was a big hit with my family. It is now my son's favorite chili recipe and mine too. I left out the beans, but other than that I followed all directions and it turned out awesome. It was thick and spicy with just the right amount of heat for my family. Will be making this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe. It's a great change from the "typical" chili recipe. It's easy to adjust the heat level--just decrease the hot sauce. We like to eat it like a dip with tortilla chips, especially when it's a day or two old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I made this recipe with the ingredients as listed (well, half the chili powder, kids don't like it too hot). What I changed was the cooking method. I completed step one, let the meat mixture cool and then froze it. A few days later I thawed the chicken mixture and placed it in a crockpot with the other ingredients. It cooked all day on low and turned out perfect! Made a great prepare ahead meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Pretty good chili, with a bit of warmth. My only issue is that I just don't know if ground chicken does anything for me in chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This recipe is a great use of chicken and Frank's® Hot Sauce. We had a carry-in at school and I contributed this chili. It was a huge hit. Since I am not a big fan of red kidney beans I used rinsed black beans, but kept everything else the same. The longer this soup can meld the better it gets. That being said, the chili was even better the second day than it was the first day. It was also a little spicier the second day. I’ve shared this recipe with many and I know it will have a repeat performance at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States