Buffalo Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I wanted to like this recipe but unfortunately, it's nothing special, just a hot chili. I realized too late that the veggies should have been sautéed with the chicken. By following the recipe they never softened because I didn't want to overcook the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I used this recipe for a chili/soup cook off at work and it came out great. It was so good, I actually one the cook off! Here is how I did it: I put all the sauces and chicken breasts in a slow cooker and cooked all day. When I got home from work I shredded the chicken and added the vegetables and cooked on high for an hour. The modifications I made were 2 tbsp chili powder, 1 can tomato sauce, chicken breasts, and 1/2 cup buffalo wing sauce & 1/2 cup buffalo thick sauce. You can adjust the amount of sauce to your taste. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
My husband and I love this, but with some tweaks. I only use half the chili powder, otherwise it overpowers the buffalo flavor, and I use between a third and half of cumin, because cumin is strong. I usually use more carrots and celery (nothing wrong with making something more healthy!) and I double the crushed tomatoes and add no tomato sauce. This is a great recipe to play around with, and like I said, we love it. Rated it 3 stars due to my changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by riahl0v3
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Very good. I added a little more buffalo sauce, i like spicey! Also i cut up very small pieces of chicken breast, cooked that in a frying pan. Then i just threw everything in a crock pot. It was very good! Also added a few other seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riahl0v3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
a big hit...I was skeptical but turned out great...the leftovers were even better the next day!! I made double and froze into lunch portions....worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This is the best Chili I have ever made, but I did cut back on the chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This was a nice change of pace. I opted to turn it into a crock pot recipe by tossing everything into the crock pot, along w/2 BLSL chicken breasts (which I pulled and shredded when they were done). Mr. LTH is a sissy when it comes to spice, so I decreased the chili powder to 3 T and a little less Frank's. I love spice and this was still spicy enough for me and Mr. LTH just deemed it "very good". I subbed diced tomatoes for one of the cans of sauce to give it more texture and left out the celery per personal preference. Thanks for the recipe, Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Entered this recipe into chili competition at work and won first prize. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This chicken chili was a HUGE hit at our fire department chili feed! I don't think I could ever make any other chili recipe besides this one. Not for the faint of heart. thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I won a chili cook-off at work with this recipe. This is really good. I used a 28 oz. can of crushed tomatoes and less tomato sauce to make it thicker. I also added black beans and used shredded chicken instead of ground chicken. Wonderful chili flavor with a nice kick. If you want to make it hotter or more of a traditional "buffalo" flavor, then add more Frank's and less Chili powder. However, it's wonderful as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States