Buffalo Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I tried this recipe and entered it into my men's ministries annual Chili Cookoff and took 2nd (actual tied for 1st) It was a BIG HIT! I followed the adive of other reviewers and double the Rd Hot, which mad it hot but not TOO HOT! Vry flavorful! Last yar I ntrd th Hiawian Chili and took 2nd, next year I may combine the two to come up with a sweet hot flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I made this a few weeks ago and loved it. Who would have thought chili with chicken would be good? It was amazing. I doubled the serving size to 20 to fit into a large crock pot. It is a tight squeeze so you may only want to make a serving size of 15 in it. Love the recipe. You must try it to appreciate it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Great recipe. We aged it a day before serving, it had just the right amount of heat. It seemed a little dry so we added an additional can kidney bean undrained. This is definately a repeater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This was great chili! I used chipolte chili powder and it came out smoking hot! Next time I might tone that down a little bit. I used about a cup of Frank's and a few more shakes on the top at the end. I also subbed one can of diced toms for one of the cans of tom sauce because of what i had on hand. Will make this again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERA1088

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I couldn't wait to make this and I was not disappointed! I upped the Franks Red Hot to one cup and also added a bunch of chopped veggies (onions, green pepper, red pepper). Next time we have a chili cook off at my office I'm going to make this recipe. It is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This soup was incredibly interesting and tasty. Firstly, I tripled the hot sauce and added approx. 1tsp. cayenne pepper (I'm a spicy person!) At first when I tasted it before it had simmered for few hours I was incredibly skeptical. It tasted ENTIRELY too salty. However, after those few hours that it simmered, I served it topped with shredded cheddar cheese and a dollop of sour cream and it was delectable! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jjm1982
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This is an amazing alternative chili recipe. Like some of the others, I had a very pre-conceived notion of how this would taste before I tasted it, and the flavor was not what I was expecting. That does not mean, however, that this is not a 5 star recipe. I used 3/4 cup of Frank's Wing Sauce, and I will probably double it the next time I make this chili. But keep in mind, this IS a CHILI recipe, and should also tast like chili, not just a hot wing. I thought the submitter came up with a wonderful balance between the traditional taste of chili, and the lingering heat and flavor from a hot wing. Thanks alot for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjm1982

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Good, but not as spicy as I thought it would be. I would make it again, but add more wing sauce for my taste. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I love this chili and have made it many times, always with rave reviews. For the meat, I have mixed it up a bit and have used turkey as well as beef. This would also work well with soy "meat." The only changes I have made are in terms of spiciness. I like my chili spicier than this recipe calls for, so I add a bit more hot sauce and chili pepper and I also get the diced tomatoes that have jalapeno in them. When I eat the chili, I also like to sprinkle cheese and cut onions on the top and top it all with a dollop of sour cream. I also love to put this chili on top of spaghetti. Very versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbrahman
Home Town: Lake City, Florida, USA
Living In: Adel, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
First - let me say that this is really delicious! Everyone who tried it loved it. I had two different recipes I was using and took some ingredients from each recipe. I did not use any butter, used 2 T. olive oil. I did not use chili powder or ground cumin, just used 1 T. smoked paprika. Used 1 can chicken stock, used X-tra hot Frank's Buffalo Wing Sauce, 1 can tomato sauce and 1 can Mexican Stewed tomatoes. This is so easy to make and very tasty. Everything else was the same. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Chili by PAM®

See how to make a comfort food classic with black beans and chicken.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States