Buffalo Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This stuff rocked. I loved it so much I didn't even add sour cream and cheddar cheese when I went for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
We loved it, but did use the whole bottle of sauce(he loves his spicy food!!) and it was great the first day, but it got hotter and hotter. He told me next time I could follow the recipe and he would add more as he needed,LOL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Made this for my husband and stepson(chilihead) nad we all loved it. Not heavy feeling like beef chilies can be. I added 1/2 a red bell pepper. And cut the Franks down to 1/4c. for those of us who like to make our chili as hot as we like. Served it with sour cream,rice,cheddar and cornbread. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Leaming

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I tried this recipe and entered it into my men's ministries annual Chili Cookoff and took 2nd (actual tied for 1st) It was a BIG HIT! I followed the adive of other reviewers and double the Rd Hot, which mad it hot but not TOO HOT! Vry flavorful! Last yar I ntrd th Hiawian Chili and took 2nd, next year I may combine the two to come up with a sweet hot flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I made this a few weeks ago and loved it. Who would have thought chili with chicken would be good? It was amazing. I doubled the serving size to 20 to fit into a large crock pot. It is a tight squeeze so you may only want to make a serving size of 15 in it. Love the recipe. You must try it to appreciate it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Great recipe. We aged it a day before serving, it had just the right amount of heat. It seemed a little dry so we added an additional can kidney bean undrained. This is definately a repeater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This was great chili! I used chipolte chili powder and it came out smoking hot! Next time I might tone that down a little bit. I used about a cup of Frank's and a few more shakes on the top at the end. I also subbed one can of diced toms for one of the cans of tom sauce because of what i had on hand. Will make this again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERA1088

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I couldn't wait to make this and I was not disappointed! I upped the Franks Red Hot to one cup and also added a bunch of chopped veggies (onions, green pepper, red pepper). Next time we have a chili cook off at my office I'm going to make this recipe. It is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This soup was incredibly interesting and tasty. Firstly, I tripled the hot sauce and added approx. 1tsp. cayenne pepper (I'm a spicy person!) At first when I tasted it before it had simmered for few hours I was incredibly skeptical. It tasted ENTIRELY too salty. However, after those few hours that it simmered, I served it topped with shredded cheddar cheese and a dollop of sour cream and it was delectable! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jjm1982
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This is an amazing alternative chili recipe. Like some of the others, I had a very pre-conceived notion of how this would taste before I tasted it, and the flavor was not what I was expecting. That does not mean, however, that this is not a 5 star recipe. I used 3/4 cup of Frank's Wing Sauce, and I will probably double it the next time I make this chili. But keep in mind, this IS a CHILI recipe, and should also tast like chili, not just a hot wing. I thought the submitter came up with a wonderful balance between the traditional taste of chili, and the lingering heat and flavor from a hot wing. Thanks alot for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjm1982

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Chili by PAM®

See how to make a comfort food classic with black beans and chicken.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States