Buffalo Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Cut hot sauce in half! (Can add a cup of heavy whipping cream at the end, Allen loved it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie Kreydik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Excellent chili. I double the amount of beans to make the recipe stretch. Then, add a dollop of blue cheese dressing on the side as an option. So Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Grumbine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I browned the meat and added yellow pepper and purple onion and then combined it in a stock pot. Used Mexican stewed tomatoes and Half a can of diced tomatoes with chilis. It was wonderful! My new hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This will be 3rd time to make, I love it, better than beef chili
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ann King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I just tried this and followed the recipe, but I cooked it in a crock pot. It was delicious although I don't think the carrots or celery added much so next time I will leave them out. I topped it with shredded cheese and cool ranch Doritos. It's a great chili recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Very tasty. Won a chili cookoff with this! Doubled (tripled?) the garlic, used about 3/4 c Franks hot sauce (not the buffalo sauce), shredded chicken breasts, and added a little cream cheese. Slow cooked for 9 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Did not like this at all, the carrots in chili definitely didnt go well with us, also way too much chili powder, didnt taste like buffalo chicken at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Used this for a work chili cookoff. I altered recipe very little, used more Franks buffalo sauce and less chili powder, didn't use any salt or pepper while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This is awesome chili! My husband isn't able to eat red meat, and this is perfect for him. Anyone that loves chili, will love this one too. I also freeze it in lunch size portions, and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States