Buffalo Chicken Burgers with Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
How do you completely change it...then rate it? It's not even the same recipe when your done! This is for almost every review I read...not all...but most. Turkey instead of chicken is one thing...but when you SKIP the blue cheese, and the bun and on and on and on...it's not the same! I have an idea...change it...then submit it as yours. Don't review a recipe you have ALMOST completely changed. And yes..my family of 7 and our friends loved it as is. Well done MELXCLOUD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DYESR6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
We thought these were fantastic! Now, I must admit, I had been drinking prior to eating them, so my review may be a bit skewed. However, everyone else who ate them also commented multiple times how much they enjoyed them. I didn't have lettuce or celery (we were camping...too lazy to deal w/fresh produce. And, I hate celery.) and they were still awesome. I just prepped another batch to freeze for later grilling. In the latest batch, I added some minced garlic and parmesan cheese to attempt to recreate our favorite wing sauce (garlic parmesan) taste. I did freeze them prior to grilling as they are quite wet and I imagine would have been a little annoying to deal w/on the grill w/out freezing first. THANKS for a fantastic recipe (one that made me expand my horizons and try ground chicken, at that!)! EDIT: The addition of minced garlic and grated parmesan cheese was awesome! We loved them as written, and tweaked to mimic our favorite wing flavors. If we're out of dry blue cheese, I'll use a little light ranch mixed some hot sauce for a topper, instead. These are now ALWAYS in our freezer for quick meals. When we don't have buns, I serve them on Lender's frozen bagels (toasted).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Mmm delicious. Only big change was I added diced red onion to the burger mixture. I find diced onions keep poultry burgers from drying out. I used Frank's Buffalo wing sauce and served this on a crusty roll. I did add the celery salt and the diced celery.. the diced celery added a nice crunch. I topped this with a little more hot suace when it came time to eat... yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
OUTSTANDING! Made these as written aside from adding a couple of spoons of mayo and a little garlic powder to the blue cheese mixture. These are totally awesome! A definate keeper that I know will be made A LOT in my house! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This is a great burger! I used Franks Red Hot... as there is no other hot sauce! I left out the celery salt & chopped celery as no one care for that flavor in my house. Added a little minced onion and garlic powder to the blue cheese crumbles with mayo & sour cream 1/2 & 1/2 of each for a creamy texture. Let that sit in the refrigerator for about 1/2 hour. Prepared the meat as directed leaving out the celery salt and let them rest for about 1/2 hour in the refrigerator to all the seasons to mingle. Toasted up the buns after grilling the burger; served with extra hot sauce & blue cheese dressing on the side... It was perfect. Thanks for sharing! Will be a summer hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise W

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Fox Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
These were super good! Made them with my deli roll recipe from my recipe box. I increased the servings to 16. We did not use the blue cheese crumbles but took a short cut with blue cheese dressing mainly because the kids took one look at real blue cheese and went "Ewe". so bottled dressing was the next best thing. The celery is key to these burgers and I mixed it with the bottled blue cheese dressing to hold together and not fall out of the sandwich. Also, you HAVE TO watch the cooking time on these as they can get dry quickly. Ours were fine but another minute on one or two of them would have been too much. I might add a bit of EVOO to the next batch and see if that makes any difference. These were a hit with everyone and will now be a regular at our house!***Update*** Have made these several times now! I grind boneless thigh meat and breast meat in my food processor and the result is a very moist patty! I make enough to freeze for 2 additional meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Well, this recipe is one I'm definitely going to keep. I made my own poultry seasoning (thyme, rosemary, marjoram, sage, black pepper) and used 1/3 C Frank's Red Hot sauce since we like the taste. Also, I combined ground turkey and chicken. I also added some onion powder, garlic powder, and Worcestershire sauce to the meat mixture. I started them on a griddle pan and finished them in the oven at 350 degrees for about 15 minutes; I served them on buns with low-fat Swiss cheese (less fat than the blue cheese sauce, although that looked yummy!). This was delicious, and I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Since ground chicken is so expensive I made my own by thawing 4 BLSL chicken breasts and cutting them into 1 inch cubes. I added a handful of the chicken cubes to the food processor and hit the chop button for about 5 seconds or so, scooped out the ground chicken into a bowl and continued until I had all the chicken ground. Be careful not to grind too long as you can easily ruin the chicken. I then proceeded with the recipe and it yielded 4 patties. Easy recipe and would be great to make ahead and freeze. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tahoegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
These were a nice easy meal for a record hot summer evening. We did grill them, they seemed really sticky when I pattied them up, which I did two hours before grilling, so I put them in the freezer on wax paper to make them easier on the grill. The dressing is what makes these so good, I followed the ingredients as specified, except used celery seed instead of celery salt. Didn't put any real celery on them, just Romaine lettuce. Oh and I did mince some sweet onion and put in them, honestly they might have been boring without the onion. The sauce was so good and I made extra and we used it as dressing on a salad side dish, I did add 2 teaspoons of light mayo and the sour cream and blue cheese were all low fat...couldn't tell the difference. Very good low fat meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
thse were good ,but that being said they were lacking something.Bf said they were just ok,which means he really wasnt overly thrilled by the taste.needs more of something.I dont think I will make again.didnt wow us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States