Buffalo Chicken Burgers with Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
These were nothing special. I was not spicy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
These were allright. While not terrible, I wasn't wowed either. My fiance agrees. These just weren't as flavorful as we had hoped. One thing I must say, these were not dry at all (which I was afraid grilling might do to them...). I usually make slight changes to every recipe I try, but this time I only made a couple very MINOR ones. I was worried that my burgers would fall apart on the grill, so I froze them for 30 minutes as others suggested. This firmed them up really well (no need for an egg or breadcrumbs at all). Other than that, my only modification was to add my chopped celery and a couple tablespoons of mayo to my sour cream mixture (I thought it needed more "sauce" after adding the celery, and since I used up all of my sour cream, I switched to mayonnaise). NOTE: Our burgers took DOUBLE the amount of time to cook thru than directed (10 minutes per side), so you may want to plan for this (we were trying to time ours with fries in the deep fryer - not an easy task!). Served on fresh kaiser rolls with iceberg lettuce / sliced tomatoes and a side of homemade crispy seasoned french fries (Cassie). The fries completed this meal and were a great addition (try them!). I'm not sure I'd make these again, but am glad I tried your recipe nonetheless. Thanks MELXCLOUD! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I fried them stove-top, and put diced up red onions and mushrooms in them. They were a little dry, but I over cooked them a little bit- I'm not used to making chicken burgers. I made them for 3 red meat eatin' guys and they goobled them down right away =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Kinney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
These were super good! Made them with my deli roll recipe from my recipe box. I increased the servings to 16. We did not use the blue cheese crumbles but took a short cut with blue cheese dressing mainly because the kids took one look at real blue cheese and went "Ewe". so bottled dressing was the next best thing. The celery is key to these burgers and I mixed it with the bottled blue cheese dressing to hold together and not fall out of the sandwich. Also, you HAVE TO watch the cooking time on these as they can get dry quickly. Ours were fine but another minute on one or two of them would have been too much. I might add a bit of EVOO to the next batch and see if that makes any difference. These were a hit with everyone and will now be a regular at our house!***Update*** Have made these several times now! I grind boneless thigh meat and breast meat in my food processor and the result is a very moist patty! I make enough to freeze for 2 additional meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Abbey
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
These were REALLY yummy! I made exactly as stated, except I topped with lettuce and tomato instead of celery. The dressing was great, and the burgers were moist and flavorful! I put mine on club rolls because I couldn't find kaiser rolls at the store. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Mine were quite dry - I'll try cooking them less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
There were pretty good, a nice change. However they really stick to the grill, maks sure to oil the grill well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I followed the recipe, but feeling adventurous, I added one packet of dry roasted onion and garlic soup, one diced red onion and coated them in shake and bake! broiled in the oven! DELICIOUS! Instead of blue cheese, I tossed some coleslaw mix in ranch dressing and also used lettuce. I changed it alot, but it wouldnt have been possible without the original! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sierrarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Shaunavon, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
bit dry, don't overcook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orleans, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States