Buffalo Chicken Burgers with Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
thse were good ,but that being said they were lacking something.Bf said they were just ok,which means he really wasnt overly thrilled by the taste.needs more of something.I dont think I will make again.didnt wow us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Recipe is excellent as written. I tried something different for the topping. I used a high-quality blue cheese dressing, added additional blue cheese and some worcestershire sauce, mixed with chopped celery. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
These were good but lacked in that PUNCH/WOW experience. I'd make them again and maybe zip them up a bit--grill the roll, make the chicken spicier...Great idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simsbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
These were absolutely delicious! We made them for a football party recently and everyone wanted the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
These are really good. I have made these burgers a few times now, and everytime we have them my kids ask when can they have them again. They are easier to put on the grill if you form the patties and then freeze them enough to firm them up. These are definitely a go-to-again recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I can't believe I forgot to rate this recipe! I made them for my fiance and his sister and we all liked them a lot. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
These are great if you don't mind the ground chicken! I didn't make the blue cheese dressing but these were good without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I went easy on the hot sauce for my 2 year old. She never eats anything though...and didn't eat this, so I wish I would have added all the hot sauce! Still it was pretty tasty, and my hubby really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Light and moist. Yes, I altered the recipe but it was in the interest of time. I just used store bought buffalo sauce and blue cheese dressing. I did add approx. 1/2 cup flavored breadcrumbs to firm up and put in the freezer for about 10 minutes, they are quite wet. I added extra buffalo sauce on mine afterwards to kick up the eat, but the kids enjoyed the mellower taste. These are definately a redo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Since ground chicken is so expensive I made my own by thawing 4 BLSL chicken breasts and cutting them into 1 inch cubes. I added a handful of the chicken cubes to the food processor and hit the chop button for about 5 seconds or so, scooped out the ground chicken into a bowl and continued until I had all the chicken ground. Be careful not to grind too long as you can easily ruin the chicken. I then proceeded with the recipe and it yielded 4 patties. Easy recipe and would be great to make ahead and freeze. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tahoegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States