Buffalo Chicken Burgers with Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This was FANTASTIC. Even my 5 year old liked it! I've made it several times, and have had problems with the burgers falling apart a few times. If the meat seems 'wet', add an egg white and you'll be fine! Also, when I've made them recently I've used 1 Tablespoon of Old Bay seasoning instead of the salt and spices. It tastes the same (to me, anyway), and is easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I was really excited to try these and thought they would taste great but I really didn't like them. I like all of the ingredients in the recipe but the overall taste was not to my liking. I followed the recipe exactly but my boyfriend and I are not fans. I couldn't even finish it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
My husband just loves these!! I make a double batch, patty out the burgers, freeze on wax paper, then throw the frozen burgers into freezer bags, and whenever he wants one (at least once a week), I take out how many I need! Thank you for this excellent recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Really good! Added a chopped onion and a clove of minced garlic sauteed in a tad of olive oil to the mix as well as a bit of plain bread crumbs to bind. Used low fat sour cream and reduced fat blue cheese crumbles for the sauce. Also served bun-less and served on leaves of romaine lettuce instead. Served with a little more hot sauce and grilled zucchini. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Soooooo good! I added about 1/8 cup of bread crumbs to help keep them together and about a 1/4 lb. of ground turkey to make up for the lesser amount of chicken (only had 1 lb.) and it was very tasty. My husband and I loved it. The blue cheese mixture with the celery on top is so good. I am so glad I found this recipe because now I plan on making them more often. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
The dressing for this is amazing! LOVE THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I cooked these on the george foreman since its raining out. These are soooooo yummy. Has the taste of the hot sauce, but not the heat. My 8 yr old step-son ate 2! I left off the blue cheese dressing since I'm pregnant and not allowed to have it. But will def try it when I can. This reciepe is going into rotation at our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
We were a house divided on this one. One of us liked it, the other really didn't. I think a lot of the dislike had to do with the consistency. We won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benbest
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
So good! These were my first attempt at making a chicken burger and I was very impressed. I did't make the blue cheese sauce as we don't care for it and I had to make them in a skillet instead of on the grill. I followed the recipe exactly and can't wait to make them again. Tender, juicy, and a bonus-they're healthy! Thanks for a superb recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
These were very good. I added finely minced onion and instead of making burgers, I made sliders and served them on Hawaiian rolls. I also made them the night before and froze them. This helped them to stay together on the grill. My husband loved the bleu cheese sauce, but I'm not a big fan of bleu cheese so I topped mine with ranch dressing and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnne E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baxley, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States