Buffalo Chicken Burgers with Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Very good burger. I added an egg and bread crumbs. Stayed together well and was just enough heat. Lovely. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNNI_ONE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I thought this was amazing! Tastes like a chicken wing. Just a tiny bit dry though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIR123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
These were a nice easy meal for a record hot summer evening. We did grill them, they seemed really sticky when I pattied them up, which I did two hours before grilling, so I put them in the freezer on wax paper to make them easier on the grill. The dressing is what makes these so good, I followed the ingredients as specified, except used celery seed instead of celery salt. Didn't put any real celery on them, just Romaine lettuce. Oh and I did mince some sweet onion and put in them, honestly they might have been boring without the onion. The sauce was so good and I made extra and we used it as dressing on a salad side dish, I did add 2 teaspoons of light mayo and the sour cream and blue cheese were all low fat...couldn't tell the difference. Very good low fat meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
VERY good! I used ground turkey instead of the chicken because thats what i had on hand. I LOVE these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, Montana, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
These were really good. I loved them. the only thing i did different was use franks buffalo sauce inplace of the hot sauce. I thought there was just enough heat in them Dh said he would have liked a little more. but thats just his preference. will be making these again and again! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This was good! I only needed two burgers, so I used 8oz of meat, some finely minced onion and mushrooms (keeps poultry burgers juicy), halved the hot sauce, but kept the rest of the ingredients at the full amounts. So yummy! I stuffed the burgers with a bit of blue cheese (like a juicy loosey) and baked them at 375 degrees in the over for 30 mins, flipping once. I'll try them in the skillet as well. Also, I put salt and pepper in the seasoning mix before leaving them in the fridge overnight, and topped the cooked burgers with tomato in addition to the called for toppings. Thanks for the tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
These were outstanding! My husband and I both loved them, but I can't give 5 stars because I didn't make it exactly as written. I added blue cheese crumbles to the chicken mix, instead of making the 'dressing' I used low-fat blue cheese dressing and I didn't put the celery on it. So, to be fair I can't rate it at 5. However, I will be making these again and again. If you like buffalo chicken cheese steaks...you'll love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Good idea. I used texas pete's wing sauce to get most of the flavor. I didn't have celery salt but that would have been great. I added some cut up celery just because I had it, but you couldn't taste it. I added butter to the burger because I was cooking in a pan. My boyfriend said they weren't hot enough, but you can play around with the heat. I know I am totally wrecking the recipe, but that is not my goal here...I just wanted to let you know if you don't use blue cheese they are still great. We hate blue cheese so we just left it out. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
These were awesome! I skipped the celery and celery salt and added a little garlic salt instead. I also added some italian bread crumbs and let the patties chill in the fridge for a few hours before cooking to let the flavors develop and so they would hold together better. They were so moist and delicious and I loved that they were healthy too! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This review is for the burgers only as I did not make the dressing. (I had some commercially prepared blue cheese dressing that needed to be used.) I used one pound ground turkey but still kept the other burger ingredients in the same proportions although I used Texas Pete prepared buffalo wing sauce instead of the hot pepper sauce. The burgers were moist and tender with just enough "bite" to be interesting. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy_in_TN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States